New UK Cannabis Podcast - Episode 1 [Recreational Cannabis in the UK]

in #podcast7 years ago

I launched a podcast today. Creatively entitled "The Tyler Green Podcast" (working title), this podcast aims to take a serious look at the world of cannabis.

SPECTACULAR (1).jpg

Episode 1 focuses on recreational cannabis and my experiences of this scene in the UK. (Unfortunately I cannot embed it here from Audioboom)

https://audioboom.com/posts/6116945-episode-1-recreational-cannabis

What do you think guys? Your feedback is appreciated :)

Hope you enjoy the podcast!

Keep toking,

@tylergreen

More from ISMOKE across the web:
ISMOKE Magazine
ISMOKE Media / YouTube Channel
ISMOKE Facebook Page
ISMOKE Instagram Page
ISMOKE Twitter Page
My Twitter Page

Sort:  

It's you off iSmoke! Haha, I've commented on a few of your youtube videos; (i said your eyebrows look like two caterpillars going to war with each other lol), good to see you over here on steemit!

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

Thanks very much. :) I'll record another episode soon. I also ordered a pop shield and plan to introduce some jingles so hopefully will improve with future episodes. Also need to submit it to iTunes as that is where I listen to most of my podcasts. Cheers for supporting

Nice! I'll have to take a listen later

Cheers man, not a lot of canna-podcasts in the UK so I wanted to get one out there. Hope you enjoy it!

Looking at it right now Tyler, I'll come back and tell you what I think. I've been thinking about starting a Podcast Guild if you will on Steemit. I think it's harder for the Podcasters to get recognized because listening to a podcast is not as easy as perhaps reading an article, nevertheless the content that we give is equally as gravitating, relevant, and allows even more time to be informative. I'm working on a few things but would like to group up and see what we can do to get more attention from our Podcast. Also what the STEEMit platform can do in the future to allow less rigidity in regards to posting videos.

I thought it was a great show man. we did a similar show..lol...believe it or not, we did the Cannabis Episode which covered a few things you spoke on. Sounds great and you put me unto audioboom...never heard of them. You definitely will need some guests. Hit me up after listening to that The Cannabis episode.

Thanks for listening and for the feedback man. I guess maybe because it was the first episode I didn't get much feedback on it. Glad you've discovered Audioboom - found them because Russell brand and no such thing as a fish - two podcasts I subscribe to and enjoy - both use them to host episodes. Will do - cheers!

Yeah, I saw that Russell Brand had a show on there..

Have you considered using SoundCloud for audio distribution?

I use it for the gridcoin hangouts, I submitted the RSS feed to every podcast directory I could find and it's now on most (if not all) podcast apps.

Great first episode though, listened to it whilst walking my dog last week. Is it going to be a solo-podcast or have guests in the future?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99