Formal introduction - Conversations of IT: The Podcast

in #podcast6 years ago

2942BB95-32EC-4EE1-86DA-1A983FF97770.jpeg

First off, I want to acknowledge that my last few posts have been self promotional, and yea I know 🙄... but I’ve been doing my best in getting everything standing on its own two feet ... and It’s a lot! Hahah

But I have been formulating some posts in my head for you guys, and I wish it was a quicker process but I have a few topics I like 😉.

But anyways, our YouTube channel, is finally up to date, and we now have hours of content uploaded 🙌!!!
So I would like to formally introduce Conversations of IT - The Podcast, to the SteemiT community!!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiZvkLQd1-t3e27Z6Ktz9MQ

Andrew Weatherspoon, and I, Antonìo (Tony) Sandoval, created Conversations of IT , out of conversations we were having during our breaks while making music.

Andrew plays guitar and sings, and I record and make beats... but when we met, something clicked and a whole new road was opened.

From that day, Andrew and I have been pushing each other forward, to not only be better musicians, but Hue-mans.

We’ve created a safe place for ourselves to be divine!! Haha To have moments of connection, with ourselves but further,God/Life/ IT, and recharging with the greater Self.

The more we’ve communicated with each other, the clearer the picture has became ... as The Beatles sang “you get by with a little help of your friends...” and Andrews helped me out in dark times and light...

And we don’t always agree.... so don’t get it twisted... but that’s the secret sauce!

We aren’t each other’s yes men ... we’re each others biggest fan!!

I know that Andrew, when it clicks, has IT... he can make songs... point blank.
Love the kid... he is truly one of a kind...

And just like me, that uniqueness, is our blessing and our curse ... it gets lonely on your island some days... but when you find another cast away ... another pilgrim... another wondering spirit ... you recognize them.

Because they’re you!

I truly believe in reincarnation... meaning that most people in my life, I’ve lived many lives with.... In various forms. And I truly feel like Andrew and I have been friends for a long, long, long, time!!! On the real!! ... it goes way beyond this little hueman life span.

It took 25years, to meet Andrew, but it was a lifetime leading up to it ... facts.

🙏👁

I’m grateful to call Andrew my friend.
I’m grateful to say he’s my music partner, Podcast co-host, writing collaborator, and all other creative endeavors we might imagine.
But I’m most grateful to say he’s my brother... I know he’s got my back, I know he’d hold me down. I know this, without a doubt!

He’s never once told me he liked something and I felt he was lying ... there were times when I thought he was “yes-men-ing” me, but now I know he just hears the rhythms I hear. No bullshit. He feels the feequencies, he doesn’t just hear them!

We come from the same cloth. The same frequency plane....

Or at least, relative keys to each other 🎹!! Haha

... how does this relate to Conversation of IT... well that’s what we do on the podcast!

We uplift each other. We get our heads right. We listen when one of us needs an ear. We ask for guidance, when we need it. We tell stories we think will help each other out. We bullshit, a lottt!!! We stand on our soap boxes, a lot .... but all of IT, is our TRUTH! It’s our experience... you have your own, we aren’t hear to negate your truths.

We just truly feel that life on Earth is heading into the better direction.... but that doesn’t mean it’s going to be easier. It’ll be harder. #Factz

But when you know it’s “darkest before the light”, faith becomes easier ... it’s not easy, but it gets easier.

The only super power I know we have, is, perspective. We don’t have all the facts... and we don’t even care (eeek!)

“Live by the foma* that make you brave and kind and healthy and happy.

*Harmless untruths
Kurt Vonnegut, Cat's Cradle”

... but we have a special perspective that has armed us from the fear... don’t get us wrong we feel IT as well.... but the half is glass full!!! Believe that!!! (Cliche right!! Haha)

If you’re reading this, take a moment to step back and realize — YOU’RE ALIVE!!! How amazing is that!!!! It’s really that simple... breathe and realize that no matter what, we can take a breath and partake in whatever IT is that LIFE is.... because it didnt necessarily have to be that way!! Like truly... it’s amazing to be here!!!

So thanks for reading.
Thanks for listening.
Thanks for following.

Enjoy our podcast, it was made with love. 💝

Conversations of IT... a podcast where we talk about life and our place in IT... spreading the point of view of the future one episode at a time.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiZvkLQd1-t3e27Z6Ktz9MQ

AE276721-D3C8-4082-A8C5-C9B3711B2814.jpeg

One love ☝️.
Much love 🙏.
Peace ✌️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86