You are what you listen to - what podcasts do you listen to?

in #podcast6 years ago

IMG_3640.JPG

A friend of mine asked me what podcasts do I listen to.

I have seen a rise in podcasting recently. For me with a couple of long commutes twice a week it’s a time to listen. Some of the podcasts keep my attention and some I may drift. I tend to use the app overcast and all these podcasts can be found on usually podcast places.

Here are the podcasts that I “tune” into and probably listen to regularly

  1. AKIMBO – A podcast from Seth Godin. I am really attracted to Seth’s thinking he can introduce an argument, give an anecdote and then wrap up in a key message in many media
  2. BUSINESS MODEL SANDBOX – Podcast from Business Innovation Factory. Saul picks various people to interview. Some classic thought leaders but also those from the edge of thinking that make you think.
  3. THE INNOVATION ECOSYSTEM Changing perspectives. Mark Bidwell hosts this show. As an ex corporate lifer he has created something here that explores creativity and innovation in many situation. Many of his podcasts resonate.
  4. MASTERS OF SCALE Reid Hoffman Some great guests often from tech field but great for future thinking
  5. RECODE DECODE – Kara Swisher I love Karas wit and talent for a good interview – and some can be long. I find that she does get past the book blurb and into the true intent of many people she interviews
  6. WORKLIFE Adam Grant = Some great podcasts and learn a lot

Here are the podcasts that I sometime tune into

  1. A16z – podcast talking about tech and culture trends
  2. Disrupt yourself – Whitney Johnson – Only recently got into
  3. Finding Mastery – Michael Gervais – some good interviews
  4. Tim Ferris show – I know loads of people like this but…

Some others that are light relief but have interesting insights if you stick with them

  1. Couples therapy – Candice and Casey. Many people will know film maker youtuber Casey Neistat. The couple are certainly on a journey and talk a lot – openly about their relationship and model some good open behaviours
  2. The Creative Exchange Sarah Dietschy. Again another youtuber based in NYC. What I love is that she is constantly innovating and creating on these media. Fascinating watching her learn.

I still have a strong desire to podcast and who knows may dip my toe sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67