Can't give a Seven. . .

in #podcast6 years ago

This is not an original idea of mine and if I could be bothered I would point you to the true originator of this, that is to say if he didn't steal it from someone else, but none the less I heard this on the Tim Ferris Podcast to which I am a fairly new convert.

The idea behind this is to help with that difficult moment of indecision when trying to choose if you should accept an offer, an invitation, make a purchase or commitment. Simply put, just rate it a score out 10, the kicker being you can't give a seven.

The theory being that if its a 6 , well that's barely a C+, just above average, I'm not willing to give up my Saturday night for a C+. In truth I have regularly given up my Saturday nights for far less but that's not the point. No purchase that rates a 6 is going to take your hard earned dollars

The flip side of this is, if its an 8/10 well that's pretty good isn't it. If you got scored 8/10 for something most people would be pretty happy, stoked even. Who wouldn't want to go to that party 8, 9, 10 its an easy decision. An 8 out of 10 purchase is obviously something you need or really really want, buy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39