Use the Seven Mental States to Optimize Your Creative Output – Love Your Work, Episode 102

in #podcast7 years ago

seven mental states podcast

The past several years, I’ve been really fascinated with optimizing creative output. It all started when I wrote my first book, Design for Hackers. I had been creative on command working as a professional designer, but when it came time to write a book, it was harder than ever.

Since then, I’ve noticed that if I arrange my life and work according to mental states, I can be sure that I do my most important creative work during my peak creative time. I can then arrange the rest of my life and work to serve that peak creative output.

Join Love Your Work Elite

Get 20% off the new Love Your Work T-shirt when you join Love Your Work Elite! Sign up at http://lywelite.com
Become a Patron

Subscribe to Love Your Work

Overcast iTunes Stitcher RSS

Listen to the Podcast

(Unsupported //html5-player.libsyn.com/embed/episode/id/5991015/height/90/theme/custom/autoplay/no/autonext/no/thumbnail/yes/preload/no/no_addthis/no/direction/backward/render-playlist/no/custom-color/336699/)

Theme music: Dorena “At Sea”, from the album About Everything And More. By Arrangement with Deep Elm Records. Listen on Spotify »

The post Use the Seven Mental States to Optimize Your Creative Output – Love Your Work, Episode 102 appeared first on kadavy.net.

Sort:  

Really loving the attention to productivity that seems to be the prevalent theme in your content. Helped me increase my output and productivity as a developer and designer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65