Making Money on STEEM and Steemit: A Beginner’s Guide to Earning Cryptocurrency on the Blockchain – Love Your Work, Episode 110

in #podcast6 years ago

steem beginners podcast

Something that has been on the top of my mind the past few years is how creators can make an honest living from their work. You heard me talk with Hooked author Nir Eyal back on episode 21 about how technology is fragmenting attention, for example. These economics incentivize creators to be outlandish or even dishonest.

But, the blockchain and cryptocurrencies may change all of that. I’ve been earning money for my writing lately on the STEEM blockchain, on a social network called Steemit. You heard me talk to STEEM’s CEO, Ned Scott back on episode 71.

I recently cashed in over $1,000 in STEEM cryptocurrency. Today I’ll be giving a basic introduction to making money on Steemit. You’ll learn:

  • Where does the money come from? I cash in the STEEM Tokens I earn, but why are they worth anything?
  • What are the various forms of STEEM, and what are they for? I’ll talk about STEEM, STEEM Power, and STEEM Dollars.
  • Once you earn STEEM, how can you convert it to USD? I’ll give you the gist in this episode, but for step-by-step instructions, visit the original post for my beginner’s guide to STEEM

Please donate on Patreon

Support nourishing media and a healthy definition of success. Get early access, bonus content, and 20% off the Love Your Work T-shirt. Donate now »

Subscribe to Love Your Work

Overcast iTunes Stitcher RSS

Listen to the Podcast

(Unsupported //html5-player.libsyn.com/embed/episode/id/6181684/height/90/theme/custom/autoplay/no/autonext/no/thumbnail/yes/preload/no/no_addthis/no/direction/backward/render-playlist/no/custom-color/336699/)

Theme music: Dorena “At Sea”, from the album About Everything And More. By Arrangement with Deep Elm Records. Listen on Spotify »

The post Making Money on STEEM and Steemit: A Beginner’s Guide to Earning Cryptocurrency on the Blockchain – Love Your Work, Episode 110 appeared first on kadavy.net.

Sort:  

Just letting you know that Streemian service is in the process of revival. Remember I had mentioned about them shutting down couple of days back? Will listen to the podcast in some time. Feeling grateful to have followed you on Medium. (That's how I got to know about Steemit, from one of your updates)

Oh, that would be awesome if they got going again! Sounds like you're more up to speed than I am :)

Can you upload the audio to DSound?

https://dsound.audio/

(Another part of the STEEM ecosystem.)

I'll take a look at that. Thanks for the recommendation, Steve!

Isn't there a search function on DSound?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42