The Bread and Cheese Podcast Ep. 6 - The Future of STEEMIT's interface

in #podcast7 years ago

On this episode, I give a quick talk about the continuous development that needs to happen to the STEEMIT interface. STEEMIT is a block-chain based social media platform. I also talk real quick about holding unto your current crypto currency.

Steemit footer banner.jpg

Sort:  

Postingan senpurna

found you on youtube. agree with your ideas on here. upvoted much love to you and following. I see your a rapper. would love to have an original track submission from you for the steemit artist compilation volume 2 hip hop rap

I will be sure to check this out

Lol. Now that you commented, you can actually get rewarded now. See...So...the more my Steemit power is, the more I can influence how much I give when I upvote you.

This starts out with a great overview of what a real Steemit user experience is like at first.

As far as the priorities for Steemit going forward, I think Steemit has their (stated, at least) priorities in the right place.

#1 is scaling the platform, to avoid the website crashing or the blockchain slowing down from the explosive growth in Alexa rank and pageviews. It's more important that the site stay up than that we get my hoped-for reddit-like interface-view option.

#2 is, I think, "communities", which is some interface overhaul or addition which will hopefully add a lot of the "social media" features.

Great calls on currencies: EOS, Neo (this is blowing up), Iota. And definitely spreading your money out across exchanges. Always a good idea to keep at least a little BTC in a hardware wallet like a Ledger Nano S, in case there's another black-swan like Mt Gox. "It's a lot to keep up with" because if you can do it right, it's so profitable.

You've got a killer voice for radio man, keep it up.

Resteeming this one.

PS - Booty call at 5:59? ;)

All that interesting critique, then he says "Booty call at 5:59?"

6je5a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52