Episode 8 - Cooking Up Happiness

in #podcast7 years ago (edited)

https://soundcloud.com/briana-okane/ep-8-cooking-up-happiness
(Click Link to Listen)
Hey guys!

Sorry for my two week break, I just wasn't feeling inspired, so I didn't record an episode. Luckily, I came across this article by Gala Darling that totally blew my mind. I'm totally feeling the winter blues, and I've been trying to chase them away with long days in front of the TV binge watching Vampire Diaries. My little (hahahaha yeah right) binge watching sessions were leaving me feeling really anxious, disconnected, and discontent even though I was doing it to relax, so when I discovered Gala Darling's article it gave me the key to realize why! I wasn't honoring my happiness recipe, aka I wasn't paying attention to my needs to feel happy and fulfilled!

What is a happiness recipe you ask? Well in Gala's own words, "While every happiness recipe is unique, they all fulfill specific needs that we have as humans. A true happiness recipe takes into account our mental, emotional, physical, and spiritual needs, and ticks the box in each category." Go check out her article and listen to the episode for a full break down of how to create your own recipe!

Oh, and ignore that weird glitch where it repeats the word work like three times. Also, if there's a way to embed audio in Steemit, could someone hollar at me and let a girl know?

xoxo :))

Bri

Link to Gala's article: http://galadarling.com/article/whats-happiness-recipe-create-one/

Sort:  

You can embed Soundcloud files into your post by choosing the embed code from the share feature. Paste that code in to your post instead of the standard share code.

Just listening to your podcast now, will comment when done :)

Thanks! I'll try that next time, super appreciate the listen :)

Enjoyed your podcast. Your style is easy to listen to - honest, and relaxed feel to it.

Really cool and funny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51