VOTU Podcast and a textual interview with @karenmckersie

in #podcast7 years ago (edited)

Tune into the Voices of the Underground - https://discord.gg/tPeHAYw

to discuss:

  • Trending Guilds
  • Curation Guilds
  • Guilds
  • Anarchy
  • Donuts

@sirlunchthehost and @beanz

Todays live show will be shorter than usual with the clashing of the superbowler-owler

It was an honour to interview @karenmckersie for the show

What brought you to the steemit platform?

Actually my 2 sons told me about steemit ! They spend alot of time on line but are into so many other things they havent even been on steemit ! Ha ! One of my sons , now 29 does have an account from 6months ago ! but has not steemed much yet . I think he will get more on board when it gets rolling more and adding photos and memes etc . Gets much easier to do , as time is an issue with most of us .😉

Whose your favorite 5 steemians and why?

oooh good question ! Whos my fav. 5 steemions !? Well of course im picking

  1. @beanz ! She always stood by me right from the start , and helped navigate me through thick and thin when i was just a newbie on steemit 6.5 monthes ago ! Lol ! I was such a green horn , and made soooo many mistakes , also a big shout out to
  2. @papa-pepper !! Woot ! He also has been there from the start , and if wasnt for these two steemians I wouldnt still be here , thanks for all your help and steering me in the right direction you guys are the best !!!
  3. is @merej99 ! She made my signature for me for free and though shes busy with work right now , does alot as well to help the comunity ! , so did elaque who made my Badges and @son-of-satire for making my Banner !
  4. Though at times under controversy @klye ! Always vote my fellow Canadian as witness ! Hes very funny and always comments , helps alot when he can !
  5. @gringalicious ! Her pictures of food she makes are awesome !! The best ive seen ! Im always drooling all over my tablet lol !😂

For those of us who dont know many things about you, whats 10 things we should know about you?

10 things about me !! Wow !

  1. Im nocturnal ! Have worked the graveyoard shift for 22 years ! Love it ! Sleep all day , work and party all night !
  2. I love chocolat !
  3. I love steemit !
  4. I was just laid off !
  5. I have a boyfriend in Beaverdell I cant live with till we finally build our little house on our property !
  6. all my family and friends have passed on , theres only my brother , my 2 sons, a few family in Quebec , and my boyfriend left !
  7. Spiders of any kind freak me out !
  8. love Lady Gaga and Elton John ! Cant wait for the half time show on Sundays Super Bowl !
  9. Huge hockey fan ! My fav. Teams are Montreal Canadians , Vancouver Canucks ,Chicago Blackhawks as alot of their team is Canadians !
  10. love reality TV !

Do you like your coffee with salt or cornbread?

I like my coffee Hot and black ! Unless im out at Tim Hortons , then its a large double , double !!

How did it feel to be on the trending page?

It was the best feeling on the planet to be on the trending page , and make the most money ever on steemit ! Im still in shock and dont expect that to happen again for some time ! Still rideing the roller coaster ! Yippee ! The Whales deserve much more credit then they get !😉

How long did you have to post before you got a nice reward?

I posted and blogged on steemit for 6 months 10 hrs a day on my job site , replying and curating to all my blogs and posts ! Have never used bots yet ! Though i am thinking about it i read alot and promote on steemit chat , ! Plus ive had lots of help and support from my fellow steemians ! So 6 months of dedication will do it !!!

What do you think about the posts that are usually on the trending page?

Dont go to that too much actually ! Im not happy they took away the active tab ! I went there alot , hot , and checked my feed first !

How are you gonna spend your steem?

like most know , lol ! I have a bare piece of property in Beaverdell , an hour from Kelowna , First i need to put in my power shack ! Then with some steem help my dream is to build a small country house , have chickens ,a gareden , dogs , cats Steem all I want , and retire early ! Hahah ! What more could anyone want !? Just to be aHappy !!😊😃

What do you think about flagging on steemit?

Hate ,Hate ,Hate ,Hate FLAGGING !!! Did I mention I Hate flagging !? 😉

I had a hamburger last night, will that affect what your next post is going to be?

No ! eat all the burgers you want ! Lol ! You only live once ! Maybe not for long though ! Haha ! I like cheese burgers with bacon, haha ! live dangerousely !! 😉

Thanks for taking the time to talk to us. :)

Sort:  

Hahaha ! Thanks for interviewing me ! It was a blast lol ! Good luck with your pod cast , i will try to tune in , but will also be watching the Super bowl , and will be haveing company over ! I love your photo of voices of the underground ! And I hope I was able to answer all your questions satisfactually ! Lol ! Thanks a bunch , Steeming on !😉💙👍

Thanks for the mention! You've been doing excellent work here!

Thanks @papa-pepper ! The textual podcast was pretty cool ! Was honored to be chosen to be on the podcast ! And thanks for your kind words and all the support ! Steem on ! 👍😊

STEEM ON! (and steemit like you mean it!)

Hahaha ! Steemit all Night !🎼🎵🎶🎸

I thought the active tab will come back and really thought someone will write about it or I missed it.
Perhaps, the intend of Active and Hot are the same now.

Yes ! It seems that way ! I still would like it back and have asked for it back several times to no avail , Ned told me that the promoted tab was more popular so they kept that and removed the active tab 😊

@karenmckersie - I wonder how many Steemit people already knew your answer the question about how you will spend your Steem, haha! We are all going to be so happy for you when you put your powershack in. And when you move there! :D

Haha ! Thanks so glad for my followers and all the support ! The power shack will be going up this spring once the snow goes away ! 👍😊

Yay! :D We will all like seeing your power shack progress!

Of course im real !!!! Just waiting for the Super Bowl kick off In 5 min ! At 330 pm my time ! 🏈👍🏈

Hi @karenmckersie ! Great post... your number 5 best steemian is one of my favorites! I lover her dishes and especially the pictures on her posts! Great work !

Thanks ! I should be sleeping but i have a cramp in my leg so im in bed steeming on my tablet ! Lol ! Yes all her food looks so good , she takes awesome photos ! 👍😋

@beanz great interview and @karenmckersie congrats on getting on the trending page. Steem on you two!

Awesome thanks ! It was great ! 😉👍

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome ! Love the extra coverage in your Tribune ! This post by @beanz is defintly undervalued ,its much appreciated !👍😉

I'll be there!

Excellent interview, really warm and informative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50