Anyone into Podcasts?

in #podcast6 years ago

Not me. At least not initially, but working tedious 12 hour shifts in the office began to take its toll.
"Why don't you try a podcast?" A coworker suggested to me at tea time (What? teat time helps break up the day a little).
I have the attention span of a goldfish. I can barely watch YouTube videos longer than 3 minutes. The idea was not very appealing to me.
"Try Night Vale." She urged, sipping her Earl Grey (It's made with a certain type of orange. I didn't even know that. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Earl_Grey_tea).
I inhaled the soothing aroma of my Jasmine tea (It's my favorite!) and then curiously inquired, "What is Night Vale?"
The title seemed a little mysterious and piqued my interest a bit.
"It's a town where anything can happen, but...I can't really explain it..." She smiled with subtle mischief. "You will just have to listen to it."
I sighed with slight exasperation knowing my ADD-esque tendencies would mean I'd probably get too distracted and lose productivity if I tried to listen while working.
Fortunately for me my curiosity got the better of me anyway, and I clicked into Google Play searching for this 'Night Vale.'Night Vale.jpg

All I can say is... she was right. I really don't even know how to describe this place. But...I CAN'T. STOP. LISTENING. And the more I listen, the more I love it.
I don't want to give any spoilers, but I will tell you this though...the place is a bit...bizarre. The Weather is different every day, Holidays are dangerous, and OH! Stay away from the Dog Park.....
You could listen to any episode and have no idea what's going on, or listen in order and still have no idea what's going on XD. Listening in order will let you hear the progress of certain characters though. #welcometonightvale
I never thought I would be one to enjoy podcasts, but this has been a gateway into a whole new world from me. It's almost like being able to read a book or watch tv while still being able to work. My mind goes on adventures while my vessel of a body stays behind to sit and do all of the work.
If you are curious, just as I was, please check them out! https://play.google.com/music/listen?u=0#/ps/I4c5oshbhr5uwbhok7j5uwxoof4
I would love to talk with someone about this unusual place! And you can listen to them just about everywhere!!(googleplay, spotify, youtube, etc)!!
There are a couple other podcasts I really enjoy, but I will save those for future posts! Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

If you end up listening to it let me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71