take it to 2 – Not Your Mother’s Podcast, Part Deux

in #podcast7 years ago

love-382533__340.jpg

Yesterday my partner in crime and general genius at large @ekpickle wrote a lovely little post about our baby, take it to 2. If you haven’t given it a read as of yet, please do:

https://steemit.com/podcast/@ekpickle/take-it-to-2-not-your-mother-s-podcast

As always her post is so much like her: fresh and friendly, informative yet still smoking hot. I know she’ll kill me for the last part… but fellow steemers; @ekpickle is the real deal. It’s my sincere hope that you get to know her as well as I do and that our podcast becomes a welcome guest in your life.

happy-1563659__340.jpg

I see that we have a very unique opportunity here on steemit. In as much as this is new platform, it feels safe and immediately comfortable to me. I know that both @ekpickle and I think it’s exactly the place we need to hone our new trade, update our show and evaluate our next steps. In short, we’re looking to our fellow steemians to lend an ear, forward us advice and a creative soft place to land as we move forward.

Simply put, the take it to 2 podcast was birthed from a combination of sleep deprivation and work anxiety. The banter between @ekpickle and I was natural and a great way to blow off stress. I can’t remember who suggested recording our nonsense, (I owe them my deepest gratitude) but we’ve been doing it ever since. As our work and friendship deepened, we noticed that few others could make us laugh or piss each other off as much. To be frank, we fell in love with podcasting just like we are falling in love with steemit.

microphone-2469292__340.jpg

So if you have a moment in your busy day, give us a listen. If you start with our beginning episodes you can see how far we’ve come. We’re thinking of providing a listening shortcut to the take it to 2 vaults, maybe a top ten list is in order? I’ve been thinking that we should post five of @ekpickle and five of my favorite shows. It just might be the easiest road. Here’s a link to our host site:
http://takeitto2.podbean.com or find us on iTunes.

Please note we are NSFW and definitely not for the weak of heart.

boy-1837466__340.png

Thanks for the read, the listen and the input.

Yours,

@agbaba

IMG_0910_1.JPG

Sort:  

Looking forward to your posts!

Very funny - forwarded to my dear friend @disaarrangedJane.

How did you record this HQ audio from two different locations?

Just know - I am a pro-Trumper!

Thanks for reading. 😎

globocop_small_orginalcontent.png
ch @globocop

[Upvote] [Comment] [Resteem] [Follow]

Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to help us out. Listen... I tell people I'm in a mixed relationship... lol... I'm a rational liberal and my husband is a solid republican...so we're good. I honor original thought and respect :) As for recording from two locations... so far (still working it out) through Garageband (on mac) or Zencastr online. Its a combo of using Skype for video not sound and recording individually through GB or hosting through Zencastr. Good luck Camper!

Makes sense - the recording. Thanks!

Jane and I may want to do one.
A rational Liberal - That's rare. True Liberal then. :) Good on you!

Jane is listening to the podcast right now. First feedback: She loves it!


I just finished listening and I enjoyed it. We are allowed to disagree on some things - but you two got your feet on the ground. Wishing you both the greatest success!


Thanks for reading. 😎

globocop_small_orginalcontent.png
ch @globocop

[Upvote] [Comment] [Resteem] [Follow]

Thanks to both of you for listening! We feel like if we just go for it we can figure it out. We've come leaps and bounds and for that we are thankful.

I have to say, you and Jane have impeccable taste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18