"Jingle-Leg" is: A condition caused by carrying too much pocket silver! 🥈#pocketsilverchallenge

in #pocketsilverchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I'm talking about when you carry pocket silver and you sound like a set of keys on a paint-shaker!

check me out in night mode

steemsilvergold-pocketsilver-grow-pro.jpg

Here is a shot of some of my pocket silver and some of the things that I like to use as conversation-starters. Something I realized over my travels is that many people have no idea what money is, how it works, or why they work so hard for it. I ask simple questions that make people think and I carry a piece of silver with me just about everywhere I go.



There is something special about precious metals, but I suppose that is why we call themm "precious". People lie, cheat, and steal - even even killing themselves and others over money - yet many of them do not comprehend what money really is or how it works! I hate to see people suffer and struggle. However, I understand it is an entirely necessary order of life. Or is it? *Toss me your two cents below in the comments...


A simple conversation can drastically improve one's understanding of money (note how I am not saying fiat). I ask simple questions that make people think and I carry a piece of silver with me just about everywhere I go. This is not an economics lesson, merely something I do that you can too. I carry silver with me and when an opportunity arises to spark up a conversation about it, I do! You would be surprised how many hundreds of random conversations you can have and in the strangest places at that.


Sometimes, just walking makes people curious enough to ask "what's that jingling in your pocket, jingle-leg?" (ok, no one does that!)

"Jingle-leg". Not to be confused with "Jingaling, Jingaling" (from the movie LIFE ) 😆

Whenever I see the word "Jingling", I think of Bernie Mac and Martin Lawrence in that movie LIFE 😂

I know you didn't ask, but that's my 2¢


steemsilvergold-pocketsilver-grow-pro-2.jpg

⇣☟⬇︎ DIVIDERS FOR#steemsilvergold community ⬇︎☟⇣


⬇︎☝︎⇧⇪ RIGHT-CLICK + SAVE + ENJOY! ⇪⇧☝︎⬇︎

@grow-pro is a proud member & supporter of PAL / MSP & QURATOR, STEEMGIGS, STEEMIT FREELANCER'S GUILD, STEEM-QCI, SMART MEDIA POCKETS, LIBERTY PROFESSIONALS

Sort:  

cuddle attack 2 gif

We have to get you a clever mug, @steemkitten.. I might have to migrate to my studio and see if I can sketch up something. I never had a cat and my wife is allergic, but I did watch a TON of Garfield..😆

Give me a new Face - Win SBD and make Steemit even Cuddlier!


readers: If you don't win this, I will be forced to create a high quality graphic and win this contest myself, then giveaway those winnings like I have done with ALL the other contests I've entered and conquered in my 200 days..lol true statement from @grow-pro

thank you fo informasion brother. up vote

Jingle-leg! Ha! I do usually try to keep my keys in the opposite pocket if I'm carrying some pocket silver...like right now!

Jingle-leg on, @mikehuh.. 😆
If I have jeans with that little watch pocket, I usually tuck the silver in that. Ingots will beat your phone to death..haha #lessonlearned

do you have a collection

I'll give you 3 guesses and the first 2 don't count 😋

Bah, how did I miss this post? /grumble I really hate it that Discord is blocked at my work now. :(

It is really unfortunate how uninformed people are these days. On a Silver Shield video, I got into it with a few people earlier.

They were raging against precious metals in favor of crypto. I gave them modern day examples of how crypto does not work in emergencies. Puerto Rico and places in Africa during past disasters and economic turmoil are perfect examples. Heck, in Africa, people were panning for gold to get their daily supplies. That is recent history, not something from the past.

In Puerto Rico, people couldn't even get cell service let alone the Internet. All electronic transactions were impossible. The people bartered, and bartering people assume precious metals will still be worth something in the future. It retains purchasing power no matter what happens. We could have a full nuclear exchange, and in the recovery precious metals would be used as money... STILL!

Zimbabwe really ring a bell now that I think about it, @finnian.
You buy a trillion dollars in Zimbabwe notes on eBay for a dollar! People were digging in dirt for drabs of gold to eat. That's sickening. Not the people are starving because their government currency ended up worthless (who knew that would happen?!) but what makes my heart ache = the lack of knowledge. The path to real freedom is not through money, but rather independence comes from knowledge and skills. Something you've talked extensively about on the blockchain!!

Yet, the knowledge is not being received like it should. Now, whether that's from greed and lust for riches or from suppression of education - I don't know. What I do know is this: if you can gain access to the Internet in its entirety (unless you live in a place like China where it is "censored") then you have access to freedom.

Precious metals are far and wide the GIANT to the ant when it comes to stored value. Crypto is an EMP away, natural or man-made away from disruption; metals are subject to what we have, right now - that we can feel. Holding money and assuming you can hold that same value in money is two entirely different things. Tangible assets bs. Virtual...lets get really real here 😉 You and I both know which one you can survive on ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. <---- that's a period..lol you already know, Finnian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29