You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POCKET Announcement

in #pocket7 years ago

Interesting concept. I'm new to cryptocurrencies so I'm not entirely sure what exactly POCKET represents. I'm still trying to wrap my head around what exactly steem/sbd is ;). Regarding confirmation. What happens if people decide not to get confirmation? Does that affect balances and/or trust in the system?

Sort:  

It affects balances a tiny bit because the fee isn't taken out of the transaction. Trust is a trickier matter: If I send you tokens but there's no easy-to-find record of it, will you really believe that I sent you tokens?

I see the no-confirmation transactions as a thing people do more of in the future when there are better resources for auditing transactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74