You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you heard of POCKET tokens yet? POCKET is a new token running on the Steem Blockchain! Learn how to claim your free tokens. If you want, you can sell some to me for SBD :)

in #pocket7 years ago

I have mine! Will be interesting to see how this develops.

One point I noted from the latest Pocket posting was that they are not so securely held as STEEM - i.e anyone with access to your posting code could transfer your Pocket to another account.

Anyone thought about this? Potential solutions are technologically beyond me.

I guess the transfer would be captured on the blockchain so you could see where, or to whom, they went, which would act as quite a deterrent...

Cheers

Holbein81

Sort:  

Yea. One of the official posts from @biophil address this. It is by design, but you are right - it is an additional risk.

Thanks for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48