🎬 [YouTube] Steemy, the Daily Steemit Show - EP. 11: The "Pocket" Token on the Steem Blockchain

in #pocket7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 🎬 [YouTube] Steemy, the Daily Steemit Show - EP. 11: The "Pocket" Token on the Steem Blockchain


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Great video! You definitely have a new fan!

Information about how to beat the slow loading problem is on my blog.

Hey @biophil, thanks for swinging by. Your token is a funny idea. Let's see where this is going!

Congratulations @flauwy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice one. High Five, @steemitboard!

Cool vid!

I've just subscribed to your channel, and​ I've AMPlified the video.

https://l.wildspark.me:8000/rylt-rbsKZ

Thanks. I just checked out that website and it sounds amazing! But I couldn't figure out how it all worjs. I got the extension but it is not well explained.

The only good resources I know about it are videos. If I understand correctly when you AMP a video a third of the reward goes to the person who's made the vid, another third goes to the person who's AMPed it before you (I'm not sure if you must absolutely have followed that other person's link in order for that person to gets its cut or if when you simply AMP a video which has been at least AMPed once before the person in line before you still gets it), and the last third goes to a fractional reserve which is distributed along the line of AMPing.

I've just AMPed your minnowbooster video for 0.3 AMP, which b.t.w. allowed me to finally understand how it's easy to use it for upvotes (I read a couple of its posts but I got confused by all the possibilities it provides). This means 0.1 goes to the fractional reserve, 0.1 to you because I AMPed it after you, and 0.1 to the creator (you again). The problem is that I don't know how video creators can get their part. I tried with the only vid that I have and I don't think it gave me something as the person who put​ the video​ on YouTube in the first place. It's still in Beta so I'm assuming it will get better with time. Also, you can follow people but can't see a list of following and followers. And, I've bought AMP on Bittrex and transfer​ed it on my WildSpark account once.

https://l.wildspark.me:8000/SyZ9CUitZ


Edit: you'll notice the above WildSpark address​ it gave me when I AMPed is the same that was given to you when you also AMPed the same vid.

The idea is great and the Chrome extension looks cool. But you are right, it need some more time to get more usability. But awesome in what time we live. Now we can just moneytize everything ourselves.

Yes, totally agree. And it's great when ways to monetize piled up one over the other allowing creators to increase their income.

@flauwy got you a $1.31 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@flauwy got you a $1.31 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 5.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @flauwy.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 18.28 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @flauwy. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46