POCKET Reverse Auction - 10 Steem for ????? POCKETsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pocket7 years ago

(Reverse) Auction time.

As stated in the title, I am putting 10 Steem out there to see how many POCKET they are willing to part with for those 10 Steem.

Steemit is such a rich platform for interaction, I am looking to see if it is a good place to test the social value of POCKET and similar projects. Are Steemians speculative, or opportunists?

To this end, I am going to do a reverse auction. The bidding will start at 200,000 POCKET for 10 Steem. IN ORDER FOR A BID TO BE VALID, THE BIDDER MUST ALSO RESTEEM THIS POST!!!

Here are the rules:

  1. Reserve for the bid is 200,000. If the current high bid does not exceed 200,000 POCKET, then the reverse auction is cancelled and no amounts will be due to any bidding party.

  2. Bids must be in multiples of 1,000. Incremental bids that are less than 1,000 will be in violation of the reverse auction rules and will be disqualified and removed from consideration.

  3. Though upvotes are appreciated, they will not alter the outcome of the auction. The highest bidder wins, folks.

  4. The auction will run for seven (7) days from the time of posting. Bids after that time will not be considered.

  5. Upon completion of the reverse auction, the successful bidder will transfer 50% of the successful bid amount to @chefcryptoshark, at which time @chefcryptoshark will transfer five (5) Steem. Once the initial transaction is confirmed, the remaining balance (five (5) Steem) will be exchanged. Initial exchange will be on a trust basis, and I have paid out several Steem/SBD for Pocket (feel free to check references).

  6. Bidders participate at their own risk. @chefcryptoshark and @biophil are indemnified and held harmless for any and all claims that may arise out of participation in this reverse auction.

  7. Any other offers for exchanging Steem/SBD for POCKET (or vice versa) put forth by @chefcryptoshark is considered to be independent offers, and shall not be incorporated in this reverse auction. Likewise, this reverse auction is independent from any prior offers.

  8. If the highest bidder has not resteemed the original post, that bidder will be disqualified and the runner up will be considered under the same critera until a bidder meets the 1) minimum threshold (200,000 POCKET) for bid, and 2) resteemed this post.

With all of the rules stated, please share with your POCKET friends! Be sure to refer them to the genesis post:
https://steemit.com/pocket/@biophil/genesis-pocket

Steem on, fam! Good luck!

Sort:  

It is assumed that the initial bid must exceed 200,000 pocket, then I will bid 200,001 pocket.

See rule #2: "Bids must be in increments of 1,000"

Please rebid, or your current bud will be invalid.

Sorry, okay, so my bid is 201,000 POCKET for the 10 steem

Also excuse if the English is not well written, is that I do not know English only Spanish and I am using the google translator

I'll bid 200,000 POCKET - Let's get this auction going! @ironshield

Hey #chefcryptoshark , im a minnow and have a low reputation but I love #steemit there is nothing like this community anywhere else on social media , and I was only involved with ebay and #coinbase for my BTC an LTC , then I was introduced to steemit , immediately drawn by the content and platform it provided to accumulate crypto and be apart of something this epic , I know your thinking that I might be exaggerating but mark my words this is the future ! I have alot to learn and a long way to go but I am confident that with #steemit at my side I will be able to grow , learn , adapt , and ultimately succeed . So that leads me to my next question , what is POCKET ? and what is its value ? most importantly how secure is the platform It is available on ?
I know this is off subject but if you could give me some guidance in reference to my reputation and how to organize my wallet properly , as of now i have 30.891 Steem Dollars , 1.124 steem , 1.628 steem power (+ 13.477 ) and nothing in savings , it says account worth $34.85 . So am i Wrong for having all my $$ in SBD , and where do i learn how transferring SBD to my savings affects my account in a positive or negative way , or when you convert it to steem is it going to more beneficial than keeping it in Steem Dollars ? Back to the point of your content im interested in your reverse auction , and #POCKET so if you are willing to touch base with me when you get a chance I am open to new investments and good business , obviously your more than privy to both of those concepts and many others , if you can provide some feedback and guidance to help further my understanding of how to incorporate this into my portfolio and I will be ready and willing to place my bid ............... once again awsome content brother as a show of good faith i would like to complete part of the criteria now , Steem on #chefcryptoshark , your a different breed , very few are still built like that now a days , hope to hear from you soon , STEEEEMMONNNNNNNNNN !!!!

You need to read the FAQ section, but to answer some of your question (I think you have asked too many in one post):

POCKET is just a token that has no real value yet. It may have some value if people start to use it and/or one of the cryptocurrency exchanges decides to include it in its cryptocurrencies for trading.

Reputation is increased by receiving upvotes. You can get these from other users when you write posts or replies. If you post something offensive, you can be downvoted which will lower your reputation.

Regarding Steem Dollars, Steem and Steem Power, you really do need to read the FAQ section.

thanks I did not no that about pocket , and I am going to read it right now , I work 6 days a week and have a 6 month old boy , so I am pressed for time to really invest in real content that Is important to me and something that is useful in one way or another to somebody its hard to get enough time in a day for my job let alone this but thanks for your patience and I appreciate your humility and understanding to help some one you do not no , that wants advice or guidance , you politely informed me of the solution and also to many questions for a comment , that is why #steemit is different , there's REAL people thanks for the help #davidnx looking foreword to the future content , and also shorter comments , and I guess judging by the size of this reply shorter reply's also ....

lol not many takers... that's a good thing I guess

#chefcryptoshark I promoted your post and paid 1 SBD to do it and gave you an upvote could you please give me a response to some of my ?? in the comment i left , if you have time , thanks again for the awsome content !!!

Hi, I'm doing an auction to see if someone wants to buy all my POCKET tokens at once! You should have a look:
https://steemit.com/steem/@armandocat/i-m-selling-my-pocket-tokens-here-is-way

i will give you all my pocket for 10 steem :D
upvoted and followed!

pocketsend:1@sinner, I wonder how much that is?

Successful Send of 1
Sending Account: biophil
Receiving Account: sinner
New sending account balance: 976164
New receiving account balance: 0
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: ecc75dabc8c5acb9ceef41b9739990ed3bac5eda
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

No wonder sinner has a low reputation

His account was created after the genesis post was published, so he's not actually eligible to claim his stake.

I smell fishy on that account! Without reading the whole post!

i don't know, if you do, please tell me xD

Successful Send of 1
Sending Account: biophil
Receiving Account: sinner
New sending account balance: 976164
New receiving account balance: 0
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: ecc75dabc8c5acb9ceef41b9739990ed3bac5eda
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

my bid: 202,000 POCKET for the 10 steem

New Bid 2003.000 Pocket for the 10 STEEM

Your bid is ambiguous... ¿dos mil tres o doscientos tres mil?

Sorry, I was wrong, it was two hundred and three thousand

New bid: 204,000 POCKET for the 10 steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88