You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchanging POCKET Between Steem and Bitshares - Read to send POCKET to bitshares!

in #pocket7 years ago

I'm torn about which market to use. OpenLedger's STEEM and SBD service has historically not been that good; I have a large-ish SBD withdrawal stuck in limbo with them right now.

But since POCKET is Steem-native, it seems a shame not to trade it with STEEM and SBD. Thoughts, anyone? In any case, I've placed a sell order in the SBD Market that I think is rather high, but I might as well be the first to do it.

Sort:  

Yes, a legitimate dilemma...
I am very interested to see what happens with pockets!
Thanks for innovating exploration~*~

I have made order on all markets except BTC, buy mah pocket please
😁

fuuuck are you kidding? you can get SBD stuck in openledger.io (bitshares) ?? I hate hearing that! And its decentralized so who do you even go to in order to resolve an issue like that???

It's complicated. Bitshares is decentralized, but OpenLedger is a centralized company that uses the Bitshares blockchain to run their exchange. So OpenLedger is not really a decentralized exchange -- OPEN.SBD is not SBD. It's an IOU issued by OpenLedger.

The silver lining is that OpenLedger has tech support and can help you resolve stuck withdrawal issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81