You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pocket Genesis Post: Resteem this to get your free POCKET Tokens!

in #pocket6 years ago

What I don't understand is why we credit_genesis only if the payload author is const.GENESIS_ACCOUNT, in other words, if it's you who is reblogging.

I'm not sure why the JSON fields are named the way they are, but that particular "author" belongs to the identifier of the post that is being reblogged. So it's not meant to be the reblogger, but rather it's the author of the post that is reblogged. Check this reblog I just did: https://steemd.com/tx/7b23653de4a5ddfe49b7f247e4d1f9fb04ec9cc6

Email is best; I'll send you my email address on discord.

Sort:  

Ahhhh right clog course! All makes sense now! I knew I’ve missed something 🤣

I’m working on the replay and was trying to figure out why some genesis_confirm operations are shown as not valid and why db.pending_genesis_confirms was empty when I did see some confirmation going on, maybe they happen too fast and I missed an operation when looking at the live logs. Also when replaying from 0 I guess it is normal that the first blocks contained no transactions, they were probably all mining actions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58