You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The POCKET/SBD value

in #pocket7 years ago

Granted, I haven't seen all the trading that's happened, but I'm not sure I've seen activity that would support a valuation of 10k pocket for 1 SBD. I saw a trade the other day that was around 8x less than that; someone bought 650k for 8 STEEM; that comes to somewhere near 80k pocket for 1 SBD.

However, if you think that's a fair price (because I don't know, maybe it is!), you could try offering to buy and sell around that price. If you're right, you'll make money. If you're wrong, you'll end up with too much of one of the tokens, and that will tell you which direction to move your price.

Sort:  

I'm not buying or selling my beloved POCKET (at least not yet), just setting my personal opinion how much POCKET could be worth. Maybe my vision is too optimistic but that's exactly why I wrote this text.
I want everybody to enjoy your creation, but at a fair prize.
In my opinion the prize for POCKET needs to get fixed for now so people can play/pay with both POCKET and SBD at a uniform ratio without getting confused.
For me it is all messy now and when we "create" a market cap through discussion (a kind of gentlemen's agreement) maybe more people are interested in using POCKET.
For example; Now it's like I give you 1 dollar and today you can buy 10 breads, tomorrow 100 breads and the day after just 1 bread.
If we all agree we can buy the same amount of bread for 1 dollar at any time, it would be much easier.
At the moment when POCKET is traded outside Steemit for fiat money or other cryptocurrencys the prize will be determined by the market and is also retraceable throug the exchanges and the “gentleman's agreement” is not necessary anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74