[AUCTION ENDED] I sold my 1 million POCKET TOKENS for 28.580 STEEM ≈ 45$

in #pocket7 years ago (edited)

Today my auction for selling 1 million POCKET tokens ended.
@wekkel bid was the highest one, at 0.01 BTC that at time of transaction where valued 28.580 STEEM at @blocktrades. That's around 45$!


pocket-money2.png

So, I get rid of my Pocket tokens. I decided to do this because, even though I like the idea and I find it a fun project, I don't believe this could go on and be used by the people. In fact, I noticed that the number of transaction per day had drop to 10-15 per day, and most of the are transfers of 1 token, probably done to check the balance of the account rather than an actual movement of currency between two people.

I expressed my reasoning about my decision in my previous post:
https://steemit.com/steem/@armandocat/i-m-selling-my-pocket-tokens-here-is-way

The auction took place in that post.
A few people participated in the auction, around five or six. More that what I could actually think of. But then, after their first bid, nobody actually was active in their bidding.

So now I'm here thinking if I did the right thing. Or should I have kept at least some of them just in case they start to be popular and get real value? Only time will tell!

What do you think? Did I do the right thing or not?
Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

I do not think that POCKET will be used like Steem or other coins are being used. Since it is limited to Steemit, there is no way people are going to invest in it.

People who buy Steem can at least stack it and earn in various ways but POCKET has no proper use or purpose. It will eventually die out.

In my opinion you will be the only person to get such a price on POCKET.

Hard to tell with these things. I am usually a fan of keeping some for "just in case," but if you got good vibes from it, that's the most important thing!

Just in case, but not quite possible. Lets wait and see.

Yes sir. Well, at least with crypto there are many viable good opportunities right now, even if that one didn't work out for the best (by the time you get a retrospect on it). Forward!

Cheers!

I guess you should have kept some with you should its get popular so that it can yielded great for u.. i posted my art work and see your post as well on new feed..can u pls check on my art work for your support.. thk.

Congratulations @armandocat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i can send you 1.000.000 pocket for half the price 0.005btc or 14,5 steem :)
You get some money and you keep your pocket :)

Sorry, not interested in buying 😹

I think you should have kept them!

BUT, your auction brought attention to Pocket, so that is good.
AND, you can always buy them back later at twice the price! :)

Well, have a look one comment about yours.. There's someone offering them at half the price I got, actually 😹

I am not technical in any form or way but what if they reshape the pocket tokens into this new STM form that @ned was talking about...
If that were a possibility then I can imagine that your 28,580 steem is a real bargain for @wikkel
if not, well then its a nice thing to have that did not pan out did not cost me anything either

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77