You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAJOR LEAGUE SOCCER CONTEST #11: distributing the post's SBD rewards (10 SBD min.) & more than 100,000 in POCKET!

in #pocket7 years ago

pocketsend:100@heroic15397,

VAN (L)
NYRB (L)
HOU (L)
CLB (L)
Tiebreaker - Lodeiro

This is what I think is most likely to happen with the results, but not what I hope happens. I'd like Portland to lose, because Houston would be easier to dispatch in the western final. I'd also hope for the Red Bulls to knock out Toronto so Seattle can host the MLS cup final. Nothing would be better than making it two cups in two years at home, and I'd defenately be there if that were the case.

Sort:  

Good luck!

What do you think of Lodeiro as the Seattle representative among this week's chosen players? I know he was key to last year Sounders' successes but I'm not super aware of how his 2017 season went in general. Clint Dempsey is on a red card suspension, Jordan Morris is injured, and I didn't want to pick Will Bruin because I don't think he is as influential on the field as those other three. I would even have​ preferred picking Ozzie Alonso over Bruin, but he is also injured and never really expected to reap the points anyway.

Lodeiro is ok but I would have selected Bruin if he was an option. Lodeiro will likely be playing deeper in the miss field with Ozzy and Svensonn out, so he's likely to be doing a lot of the creating and earning assists rather than goals. Although Bruin isn't a great playmaker or creating hours own chances, he's on a goal scoring tear right now and is the most likely to be scoring right now. I'm calling at least one Dempsey goal in Seattle though for the second leg, for sure. If Alonso was in he'd be holding the defense and letting Christian Roldan do what he does in the attacking mid so well, making him goal dangerous too... but as it stands now he's hoping to be holding things down defensively to let Lodeiro take the more attacking roll from the back mid.

Whitecaps have a bad defense, but our offense is missing a lot of pieces for today's match. They have been doing well with Freddie Montero (Sounders legend by the way), but our defense is top friggin notch and Stefan Frei is possibly the best keeper in MLS. Only way I'd be concerned is if Chad Marshal is injured for today's match; that would be a huge hit for Seattle's lineup.
I could see today ending as a low scoring draw or Sounders scoring a late winner from Neagel or Bruin making it a 1-0 win. Just limit Vancouver's chances on set pieces and we'll be good.

Thanks for the input! Looking forward to watching tonight's game!

Successful Send of 100
Sending Account: aksounder
Receiving Account: heroic15397
New sending account balance: 9900
New receiving account balance: 677902
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 46b8457c03983767e88df7a4623aa4747b3c8550
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56