Pocalypse Poetry Challenge Day 2 Round 2 "Greens and some strange lady"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #pocalypse-poetry7 years ago (edited)

I am very glad that I looked in that lot
An abundance of wild veggies is what I got
Now don't have to eat for a couple of days
We will now see how the rest of the game plays
Time to head for city limits "Hey" I hear a shout
A women with a backpack whats this all about
A weapon for 2 cans backup food supply is her plea
Is this for real or is she playing with me
Slowly thinking this over what is her plot
I have both knife and gun could trade
but don't want to get stabbed or be shot
I could blast her away and take what she has
But I can't bring myself to do it that is just wrong
I will deny her offer and just move along

Sort:  

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you kindly.

Wish I had a gun...but otherwise we are in same boat! Those greens were good, and I rhymed about it too!!

My son, @abookworm, is set....a knife, gun and jerky...but he is risking it all to help her out...sacrificing his knife for the food.
I hope he doesnt get killed off!

Good job and good luck!!!

@papa-pepper is unpredictable this round. I think He wants to slay people quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42