Steemit Challenge : Please help me design my next anti-banking/fiat flyer

in #please7 years ago

Dear Steemit community,

Although we haven't even know each other for all that long, the time has come for me to ask for your help.

For the last 6 years, I have been designing flyers with information about our corrupted FIAT-money system, and the even more corrupted bankers and politicians that are running this debt-based system. Making these flyers with the minimal means I have, I literally only use Windows Paint, and painstakingly create and edit then pixel by pixel, has been a great work of love and liberation. It's clears my mind, and fills me with inspiration and the power to act against this system.

By now i have made 14 flyers, and each flyer was printed professionally 10.000 times and hand delivered personally to almost every household in my hometown, and the ones surrounding it. Yes, I do have a lot of spare time, lol.

IMG_20170901_230353.jpg

But now....

Since i' ve used my own words so many times, I was starting to feel that I needed some outside help on this one, and that is when I thought of the steemit community. There are some great minds here, and I think the perfect group of people to tell me in their own words what they would like to say to their fellow man. If you had to write down, in let's say a paragraph, what is wrong with the world we live in, and especially the banking sector and their FIAT money scam.

I'm really hoping that all you out there can help me on this one. Please comment below, and re-steem or upvote this post, making it more visible to the rest of the community. Please don't hold anything back, i'm not looking for a high end piece of writing, but the more day-to-day way to explain things, and really anything helps, it can be a personal story, opinion or just the facts on the matter. Even cool design tips are very welcome, if feel like ive almost done it all. When I'm home again, I will start to upload them to steemit.

If one thing, I have found it extremely difficult to try to change the complete mind-set of people on just a small piece of paper, but I do see effects in my local community. Especially explaining the way the monetary system works has proven to be quite a challenge. But like I said, I do feel that it's working, and at the very least, I get a good feeling from spreading this knowledge.

Flyer premiere on steemit

If anything comes from this, of course the flyer will de uploaded here first, and will, as always be free for all to take, print, distribute, edit or improve :D

I started doing this years ago because I know that even the small actions matter, and that someone has to start doing something, even if it's just on a local level. I feel it is my obligation to spread this information, as only an informed public can choose wisely on how they want their lives and communities to be shaped.

I'm really looking forward to any replies.

Together, a better world is possible.

Sort:  

I would suggest to use gimp it is free and more powerful than paint.

Also uploading your images with creative commons or public domain license would help to spread it, especially on steemit where everyone cares about image sources.

Hey Zeronumbers, thanks for the tip, i will look into gimp, sounds promising.

Those uploads will be coming soon, just have to retrieve the originals from my old pc, and upload them here as public domain. They are still online at my old fakebook profile, but that shit is dead to me, lol, dont even want to have it in my browser anymore ;)

I am sure you can do something to hosts file so it would show error each time you try to open facebook. Do you know how all this licensing works? I thought making work public domain is hard, there is also cc0 which does something similar to public domain.

Thanks, going to look into that.

The licensing is easy for me, as i created all my flyers with only distribution in mind, there is no need for me to earn anything from them, just like my music. I just want to get my information & tracks out there, so that anyone can use them.

I usually release music under creative commons, so that there is never any copyright on them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31