Living as Refugee in your own country.

in #please3 years ago (edited)

I was born in Selangor , Malaysia in 1991 . Raised and lived happily during my childhood , until my parents decided to divorce . My mom brought me and my sister back to her hometown Medan (North Sumatera) Indonesia . But she did’nt stay with us , she went back to Malaysia and left us with our grandmother . Me and my sister faced so many abuse from my mother’s sister , but my father he did not forget us , he still tried his best to find us and contact us . In 2008 we finally met him , and he did support us for financial an called us whenever he could.

In 2012 my father passed away , left us four siblings who were borned my my mom . 2 of us my older sister and me were sent to Medan while 2 other were sent to Makassar . My father died in an accident at his workplace in Malaysia . He married twice and has 7 children , 4 by my mom and another 3 by my stepmother . When he passed away we had to struggle for our financial support . So my mom asked me to comeback to Malaysia to get my IC ( Malaysia Identity Card ) as i was born in Malaysia , because i need to help her to support my other 2 siblings . I came to Malaysia and hoped that i could get my IC and work , but things was not as easy as i hoped .

There are so many things that make me confuse and feeling hopeless but stil i am trying untill today , never even once that i give up to get it . What makes me sad is whenever i work some of they will not pay my salary as they told me “ You have no IC and you are not legally in this country” . I tried so many things and ask my sisters from my stepmother’s side for help , i am registered and have my own birth certificate .

2019 a tragic event happen in my life , my mom was caught by Malaysia Immigration and she was deported from Malaysia and leave me alone here in this country . From 2012 untill now i am living without IC in the country where i was born and until today i am still trying and will try to get it . This year i am turning 30 and hope i can get it before i am 40 😅 .

D86A1F69-B5B0-4AD4-92CB-EA66A1F575F4.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42