Greetings and Salutations!

in #playlist7 years ago

I curate playlists of music a blend of Hip-Hop, Rap, R&B/Soul, Jazz, Alternative, Pop, Reggae , Classical, Rock.

A little bit about myself, I could technically identify myself has a Jamaican/African-American but black is a part of my history and being a first generation American I’ll choose not to hide from it.

The playlist I share are complied on the TIDAL music app.

I’m going to be completely honest with you. Text conversation is not my strong suit...replies and comments are rare from me, please understand this is nothing against you but feel free to send me messages if you choose to do so.

This is a passion project. Music has always been in my life, I preformed and still practice (Bass Guitar/Clarinet) but i’d like to showcase the music that I enjoyed over time and new stuff coming out.

With the ability of music streaming I can digitally “dig” for my favorite records or songs that never had there time or classic hits.

Since I am using playlists they are all considered EXPLICIT!!!!!! The themes and languages used in some of these songs are offensive. This is my Little Black book (of music) I’ve been collecting songs since the introduction of the Apple iPod. With an extensive cd collection I started building my music library. As time moved on and the American music industry went through changes and hurdles I continued to listen.

I hope if you choose to listen understand that these choices were made of my own accord. The ideas spoken by these artists are their choice. Judging someone for what they listen to is natural but I’m open to listen to any kind of music once, more if it sticks with me.

I hope it gives you inspiration, energy, joy, sadness, laughter or dancing.

Well wishes,
‘90

I will use the parental advisory sticker for each playlist

Information about the sticker can be found here https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parental_Advisory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85