Vapor’s Gambit Game 4 Round 7

in #playbypost6 years ago

As we are trying to finish up lap 2 a lot of boosts have been played. Should be a wild ride to finish. Let’s see who can win lap 2 and the Steem !

Current rules:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hcmrki8b8zf88to/ruleslayout_spreads.pdf?dl=0

Current turn:
@happyme - Speed 9 (2 Damage) /pit crew Active / Chits: mag boots & Ramp
@pbock - Speed 10 / pit crew On break / Chits: dumpster & Whoa
@wren1221 - Speed 9 (2 Damage) / pit crew On break / Chits: janitor & Whoa (2 lanes)
@aussieninja - Speed 9 (2 Damage) /pit crew On break / Chits: ramp & janitor

Let’s Race !!

Sort:  

call on my pit crew to move the dumpster out of my way @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Extra chit... what could it be? A Janitor perhaps?

OK, play the screw loose on pbock and have me slide out into lane 2 to avoid the water, then go as far as I can.

@rollthedice to see if I fall.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Going back through posts it appears @wren1221 still has an active pit crew.

@aussieninja will have an active crew once he crosses the line. Can he win his 1st lap ever ???

Calling on my pit crew before I cross the start line @rollthedice

Use my janitor to get rid of the hole and move around @aussieninja to the boost on turn 3. Rolling for boost @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Awesome! That was when I needed the 6. Moving toward the next boost and hitting it on move 4... @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Hmmm. I guess it’s better than a 1. I hit the next boost on move 5... @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

The dice gods are listening! Shoulda kept quiet. Since I past the line I’m gonna see if my pit crew has decided to get off their butts... @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Dumpster on happyme, otherwise slide into lane 1 and stright forward

Posted using Partiko Android

Avoiding the dumpster at the end of course

Posted using Partiko Android

And the dumpster is applied once happyme is outside the corner of course

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm already last; why dump the dumpster on me?

Because I have no idea who's first or last right now 😅

Was writing that at a pretty distracted moment so I probably mixed up the order a bit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh well, I just rolled to see if my pit crew can help me with it.

Go go go go go!

Roll to boooooost (@rollthedice)

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Awesome.. move into Lane 3 just before the next boost (@rollthedice)

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Okay, my janitor can move the water hazard on Tile 4 from Lane 3 into Lane 2.. meaning I'll just have to deal with the crack.

Roll for boost on Tile 2 Lane 3 (@rollthedice)

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Wren used her pit crew to move the dumpster in front of that boost.

Ahhhhh, sorry I didn't see that.

No worrries it’s that silly more replies section of her post 😆

If you want we can use those rolls for the next 2 boosts and you will end you turn on the water in the corner in lane 3 right behind the crack.
Or you can just re think and play the turn

Awesome... can we do that... and can I use my janitor to get rid of the water (or move it to Lane 2)?

Janitor’s remove it from the board.
So yes you can remove the water with the janitor.

Yessssss please!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16