Vapor’s Gambit Game 4 Round 2

in #playbypost6 years ago

Still room for 2 more racers !! Join us !

Current rules:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hcmrki8b8zf88to/ruleslayout_spreads.pdf?dl=0

Current turn:
@happyme - Speed 10 /pit crew Active / Chits: distracted by crowd & mag boots
@pbock - Speed 10 / pit crew Active / Chits: dumpster & boost
@wren1221 - Speed 10 / pit crew Active / Chits: crack & ramp
@aussieninja - Speed 10 / pit crew Active / Chits: distracted by crowd & ramp

Let’s Race !!

Sort:  

Ah... I'm feeling very crowded in at the moment...

I'm going to stay in Lane 2 and sprint around at the speed of 10... while playing Distracted By Crowd on HappyMe at the start of her turn.

I advance 10 forward, sliding into lane 1 towards the end (and avoiding any undue collisions with aussieninja, of course).

I then place a Boost underneath me
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

that should put me in Lane 1, about midway through section 6

@rollthedice for the distracted by crowd.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Sweet! I move 6 to the booster left by @pbock. @rollthedice for my boost.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Bah, humbug! I move another 4 of my regular turn and drop a distracted by crowd onto @aussieninja for doing it to me, to be played at his next move.

Sliding out to hit the boost... @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Following in @pbock vapor trail I heat the second boost on 7. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Finishing my turn one square behind @pbock. Oh look! It seems like there is a crack appearing under @pbock at the start of his next turn.

You should probably tell our Game Master you took the time to avoid @happyme by swerving out and in again ;)

Can't have them phasing though each other to avoid accidents... think of the quantum paradoxes !!!

We'd like the universe to keep existing, thank you very much

Had to come back here to see how Wren got between us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82