🐸 Jousting Gane 1 Round 6

in #playbypost6 years ago

Welcome to Frog Jousting !!

1st player to 5 wins

The rules can be found here
https://www.dropbox.com/s/q75ay399l4pb9qt/frog%20joust%20Rules.pdf?dl=0

Ok I added an area of effect marker for the chickens. Also I lowered the distance to adjacent. So if your in the red circle you have to roll for the effect of the chicken on your frog.

@wren1221 - Green Frog [Current Chits] go faster & piercing lance
@aussieninja - Blue Frog [Current Chits] sturdy & pointy end
@happyme - Black Frog [Current Chits] go faster & piercing lance
@playbypost Red Frog[Current Chits] bashing board & sturdy
@pandasquad Purple Frog [Current Chits] bashing board & piercing lance
@justatouchfey Gray Frog [Current Chits] pointy end & piercing lance

New players welcome at anytime, we will spawn you in.

To be eligible to win Steem just upvote the post.

Steem payout is currently 0.05 Steem per rider knocked off their mount

Steem payout to overall winner is 0.5 Steem

These may increase after the 1st game when I see the post payouts.

To play just reply and let me know, if you use your SteemQuest Character they will earn XP for knock downs and victory.

Sort:  

Green Frog: After watching the blue frog poke the black frog in the... hindquarters I will do the same with my piercing lance (+4). @rolld20

I will roll it for you the bot should have some RC now
@rolld20

Testing dice bots
@rolld20

Roll for defense of whatever your attack is: @rolld20.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Blue frog : Can I please leap over the black frog? Not sure I'm keen on being in the middle of this frog sandwich...

Yes, you can leap over
Leap just uses 1 action and gives a -2 to any joust attack that same turn
No roll needed to leap

Alright... I'll leap over.. and then joust black frog from behind with my pointy end (innuendo unintended)... -2 leap + 2 pointy, let's see if the dicebots still work.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

Workin' well I'd say! Whooo!

Nice !!
We should monitor them to see if they need more delegation.
Are they earning rewards they can power up ?

Not really, people don't upvote them which is understandable... I delegated 90SP to each of them when I built them... so I'm hoping they're okay... I'll keep an eye on the RCs.

Not sure how many times I can comment now. Looking at SteemWorld I only have 20 % RC left!!! And my VP will take 3 DAYS to recover to 1 cent!??? Something seems wrong there! I should still get 10 votes PER DAY. Personally I think STINC is killing this platform with their nonsense. Which business owner will want to be subjected to blackouts at the whim of STINC? NOBODY will want to use Steem as a currency or any of those SMT's if this is an example of how they plan to keep the servers up and running. This transition should have been seamless to the public.

Anyway @rolld20 for my defense.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

Yeah, it's the same with everyone... I'm at 13% at the moment...I haven't read anything to suggest that STINC foresaw this issue... honestly, we're all going to have to take a few days off to let it build up... else it's going to be rough.

Oh. Now I'm at 7.55% - yikes!

I will move 2 right (avoiding chicken area) and joust grey frog using piercing lance (+4 attack)

@rolld20

Comments really use alot of manna, way too much

@rolld20 dice bot uses all 4 actions to restore manna from the ley lines

From @pandasquad using different account as apparently 1 comment a day is too much to ask of steem :/

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

to defend @rolld20

can I use a chit as a defender? if so piercing lance ^_^

Yes you can use a chit as a defender,
The piercing lance however only gives you a + to your attack
You would need to use a chit that adds to your defense to help you if you are attacked.

Like sturdy or bashing board

@rollthedice to see where I spawn.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Alright, I spawn on 6 and attack the red frog using piercing lance (+4 attack).
@rolld20 for my attack, after which I move angled left and up 3 spaces.

There is a frog under you. You need to deal with it before/when you move

How do I deal with it? Nothing in the rules mentions piling up on each other.

Hi everyone! I've paused all the dicebots for the next couple of days until they can generate their Resource Credits. If I've done it properly then I shouldn't receive any bot comments under this message. Should I boys?

@gobbo
@rollthedice
@rolltwodice
@attackdice
@rolld20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45