🐸 Jousting Game 2 Round 7

in #playbypost6 years ago

Welcome to Frog Jousting !!

1st player to 5 wins

The rules can be found here
https://www.dropbox.com/s/q75ay399l4pb9qt/frog%20joust%20Rules.pdf?dl=0

So a small rule change you can only use 1 joust action per turn. If you have actions left you should use them to leap and position yourself for the next turn. I am also eliminating chickens from the game.

If a Frog has been jousted please wait to see if it wins or loses before you attack it, or it might respawn and your attack will be wasted

@wren1221 - Green Frog [Current Chits] go faster & pointy end
@happyme - Black Frog [Current Chits] sturdy & pointy end
@playbypost Red Frog[Current Chits] sturdy & tongue
@pandasquad Purple Frog [Current Chits] tongue & pointy end
@pandorasbox Gray Frog [Current Chits] sturdy & tongue
@aussieninja BLUE frog [Current Chits] Sturdy & pointy end

You must announce you are using a chit before your roll
New players welcome at anytime, we will spawn you in.

To be eligible to win Steem just upvote the daily post.

Steem payout is currently 0.05 Steem per rider knocked off their mount

Steem payout to overall winner is 0.5 Steem or 1 SBI Share [winner’s choice]

These may increase after the 1st game when I see the post payouts.

To play just reply and let me know, if you also have a SteemQuest Character they will earn XP for knock downs and victory.
The xp for SteemQuest Characters is 1 xp per knockdown.

Sort:  

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

I’ll use my pointy end on black frog @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Wow... not looking so good. I’ll move 3 spaces toward the #1 spawn point.

Roll for defend @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Wah ha ha ha!!! Hard to believe!
I respawn at @rollthedice:

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

Blue frog uses Pointy End on Purple Frog!

( +2 plus @rolld20)

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 19.

If only I attacked you first!

Well played

@rollthedice for respawn

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Yes! The timing on this could not have been more spectacular!

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 15.

Oh yea!!! Looks like you will take the prize this time!

What the heck... May as well challenge the grey frog using pointy end (+2)
@rolld20 for my joust.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

4+2=6 to stay on.

I can defeat that!!!
Defense!

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Since @happyme and her black frog tried to joust me down, I will return the favor to her now and strike back!

I will use my frog tongue ability which gives her no defense but she falls on a 5-6

@rollthedice

Afterwards I leap away into safety

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

I tongue-lick @happyme off of her toad!

@rollthedice for my balance check to see if I fall off.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Hmmm... it seems I remain seated @pandorasbox, but good try. Had you won that one, you would be right up near the top. I'm actually surprised that I stayed on because my luck has been dismal lately.

Oh darn, you're right... you get to roll, not me! So you stay on :(

Ah... I thought you rolled by mistake. Let's see if the GM will allow that reverse roller to take effect. That would give you an extra 0.5 steem.

woops... I think it is 0.05 steem.

Yes I made the mistake. I shouldn't have rolled, it's an auto-hit. Only the defender has to roll, which you did successfully. So no win for me this turn!

Upon respawning at 6 I take my revenge on @aussieninja riding the blue frog @rolld20 and I also attack with tongue if he stays on

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 16.

Yikes! Revenge Double attack!!!

@rolld20 defend!

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Hahaha, oh lordy.

Wow! Looks like a tie... or is it a tie breaker situation???

I'm not sure... photo finish?

I'm happy to let @aussieninja win as he got to 5 first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74