🐸 Jousting Game 2 Round 3

in #playbypost6 years ago

Welcome to Frog Jousting !!

1st player to 5 wins

The rules can be found here
https://www.dropbox.com/s/q75ay399l4pb9qt/frog%20joust%20Rules.pdf?dl=0

So a small rule change you can only use 1 joust action per turn. If you have actions left you should use them to leap and position yourself for the next turn. I am also eliminating chickens from the game.

@wren1221 - Green Frog [Current Chits] go faster & tongue
@happyme - Black Frog [Current Chits] sturdy & pointy end
@playbypost Red Frog[Current Chits] bashing board & sturdy
@pandasquad Purple Frog [Current Chits] pointy end & sturdy
@pandorasbox Gray Frog [Current Chits] sturdy & piercing lance
@aussieninja BLUE frog [Current Chits] tongue & sturdy

You must announce you are using a chit before your roll
New players welcome at anytime, we will spawn you in.

To be eligible to win Steem just upvote the daily post.

Steem payout is currently 0.05 Steem per rider knocked off their mount

Steem payout to overall winner is 0.5 Steem or 1 SBI Share [winner’s choice]

These may increase after the 1st game when I see the post payouts.

To play just reply and let me know, if you also have a SteemQuest Character they will earn XP for knock downs and victory.
The xp for SteemQuest Characters is 1 xp per knockdown.

Sort:  

I move and attack the green frog with pointy end

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 20.

Hahaha, finally.

Yikes! No defense... sigh... @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 14.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Ugh... I hate a being the meat in a frog sandwich...

I'm going to tongue the red frog in the eye... and then leap over the wall to my south.

Roll for controlling my frog after the tongue
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Omg.. I lost control and fell off.
Roll for respawn
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

I respawned at 1. Red frog needs to deal with the toungue from Blue frog, and then another joust from black frog (if he’s still on his frog). I’m chasing after blue frog. I’m going to attack and if that doesn’t knock him off I’ll follow it up with a toungue attack.

@rolld20 for my joust

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

Whaaaaat? Why would you chase after the Blue frog when you already have such great red and black frogs right there? Haha..

I assume there is a -2 for jousting after wall-leaping?

@rolld20 to defend.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Omg. A tie!

I doubt that will do it. So I’m going to roll for my toungue just in case @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Tongue auto hits. The defender rolls a D6 and checks the result in the rules.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

I am far away from everybody... so I guess I will just charge ahead at Thunk's green frog again!! I think so far all of my attacks have been fails, so let's pray for the best this time!
I use my piercing lance +2 attack!!

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 11.

Green frog got knocked off by purple frog and respawned at 1. Green frog is too far away.

Ok, I will change it to the black frog if possible. Otherwise I position myself as close as possible for an attack next round

Defend for black frog
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Respawn for BLACK frog

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

I'll move to the red frog and joust using my pointy end chit.
@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

13+2=15 to beat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43