Playa Circle mystery update!

in #playa7 years ago (edited)

Playa Circle update!

Playa circles are the name I’ve given to some highly strange formations my 3 grown daughters and I stumbled upon while in a remote part of Nevada in late 2013.
They were 6 foot rings impressed into the surface of a dry flat lake, aka a playa.
With no footprints or tracks nearby it’s not easy to explain how they were formed by nature or by man without leaving any clues behind. Playa circles are a bona fide mystery that I let Steemit members know about it another post.

Not too long ago I found an image of what was clearly a playa circle, on the internet. I tracked down the owner of the image and it turns out he’s a college geology teacher who found the lone circle on the same dry lake my daughters and I found the half dozen or so that we found. He was there on vacation about 14 months after we were there.

So I’m happy to report that there’s been a development in the playa circle mystery! Yay!
Glad the confirmation is here now. It felt weird being the only person in the world (apparently) to have ever reported these formations before, but I figured there was no way that my daughters and I would be both the first + the last people to ever find them whatever they are. I just wasn’t sure how long it would take for a second report of them. I’m not complaining because it’s kinda cool having this mystery laid in my lap by God and I’ve lived through some similar events in life already so I guess I’m used to it. Anyway, I made a video about the Hayes playa circle. Check it out, it’s a perfect beautiful playa circle with a new wrinkle – 2 tones!

Sort:  

excellent post !! I leave my vote and I follow you I hope that you follow me and my next publications you can vote for me so we can grow together! a hug and success in steemit

Sure mate. Thank you and followed. Still learning the ropes of this Steemit thing.

Very good information on an interesting topic. I liked it so much I am following you now.

Cool bro. I like your content too and will follow.

Congratulations @northpolltv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37