You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Search For Philosopher Kings

in #plato6 years ago

A philosopher is indeed a better person to make decisions than those driven by political or other ambitions to rule. it would be better than what we have I think. That doesn't mean they can't be corrupted ;)

Barf is right on the plutocratic model of the DPOS, especially Steem. Your idea for a city chain in interesting. Is there a better way that to require voters be the ones to get influence?

LOL, thanks for the recommendation. I would change things, but I'm a reluctant leader, as I prefer people to learn how to learn and how to think better so we can all be more free and empowered. It's better when we're all doing it than one person ;)

Sort:  

You're like me then: only take charge as a last resort...

Airdropping registered voters is just an example. I'm sure there are many ways to do it. Although if you do it with registered voters it gives everyone intensive to register. It's an easy way to get the democrats on board because statistically new votes go in their favor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47