New Members in my Room - No more Lonely Days and Nights

in #plating7 years ago (edited)

Hi,
The best job that I did last week was to bring these two plants into my room. One is Aloe Vera and other is Tulsi(Holy Basil.) These plants do not only have the medicinal properties, but they look so beautiful to me. I feel refreshed just by a look onto them. I used to have lonely days and nights, because I live alone here in my rented room.

Now I feel that I am accompanied by the two, who will provide a refreshing air in my room. You may laugh at me to consider them as the members of the room, but let me tell you a recent experience with the Tulsi plant. This is not a new knowledge to me that plants have lives, but having a live experience is always fascinating. What I experienced is that the plants can turn their heads.

They turn their heads

I had planted this Tulsi plant with a straight trunk, and its leaves faced the sky. Now that it was in my room, the sun won't come directly on its head. Light comes from a door, which is to its right. What I saw after a day was that the plant leaves were facing the door now. I won't talk about Aloe Vera, because it is more or less rigid, proudly has stationed itself in one position only.

But Tulsi plant amazed me. Now to experience its liveliness a bit more, what I did was, I made the leaves face in opposite direction. Opposite to the door I meant, the source of the light. I did this is the morning, and again till the evening would end, the plant leaves faced the door again.

This made me feel as if there are two other members in my room, who stay here for 24 hours now. That is all for now. This is the Wednesday morning here, and a glance at the plants makes it more refreshing.
Do you have some experience with planting? Which plants do you have?
Feel free to converse through the comment box.

Thanks for your kind visit!

Sort:  

Yep, plants definitely have consciousness. They just don't move as fast ;-)

Imagine if they could move, just as in those Lord of the Rings movies.

Ha, that would be extreme. Some can move fairly quickly like the venus flytrap and the sleeping plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37