Journeys into the unknown again

in #plate117 years ago

San Francisco transport

So if all of life is a journey into the unknown and you work that out for yourself and then you realise that it's that fact that you're afraid of and that many of your actions are designed to deny uncertainty and make structures that, in the end imprison you in the same old, same old, and kill your creative soul, and man, time is running out...

then what do you do about it?

This is the great question. What are you going to do instead of the things you think are safe and protective but are actually a prison? Quite (maybe overly, but not if it gets you to understand) simply, accept it, experience it, stretch yourself, take away the prison bars that you made yourself. Throw yourself on the mercy of the infinite, because it turns out that the infinite universe is quite forgiving and supportive, just as you've always been told, but didn't believe.

And the only way to come to believe once and for all is to try it out, fall on your face (but notice you don't die), try it out, have some small success, try it some more, enjoy more success etc. Before you know it, you're actually welcoming it and if anything, you're swimming in the chaos and calling to others to jump right in themselves.

That's why I found myself on the Caltrain on 2nd March 2011, riding down from San Francisco to Palo Alto, guarding my bags against Silicon Valley bandits, listening to someone across the aisle in their own hell, their own prison of the mind, talking through to themselves all the things that others had done to them and the unfairness of it all. See, there it is, the sign you were looking for, the something to support you, the person off their own rails, going round in their own circles while you're rolling down the train track to the next right thing.

Sort:  

Wish you best of luck

This post received a 0.269 SBD (100%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @alishannoor! For more information, check out my profile!

i remember that time as clear as day. remote voyeur mode me watching the tweets and pictures and updates with glee smattered through out the day, but we had seesmic then as well entertaining us so it all came together like a big social soup. at least i think that was the same time. it was indeed. a blur. but i remember your tweets of flitting about meeting people as you got trains from here to there. i'd love to see you do that again on steemit. it's absolutely ready for it.

it's hard to remember which year was which and I can't remember when seesmic faded away either. In any case, good days :)

I'm not sure I could manage the full-on nomad thing any more, but I've got some sekrit plans for next year brewing!

oooo mystery! :)

I would like to take is opportunity in thanking you for all that you have done for me . It has been wonderful to know that every time I posted I would get an upvote from you .

you're very welcome, I'm glad to have helped. I'll be turning the autovoter back on probably tomorrow morning when it's fully repowered.

MDMA is a miracle drug for the victim within us, it really could change that person's life.

I used to take it alone with the intention of doing some intense therapy to get over PTSD. The next thing I knew I was reviewing my entire life through the eyes of everyone else, it changed my life.

my main chemical alterations these days come in the form of glucose, fat and caffeine, but whatever gets you through the night :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82