Monday plastic clean up

in #plastics6 years ago

Since the celebration of Earth day with theme "End plastic pollution " I've not just been myself. image
Can't keep calm because plastics are still a problem and people still dump them in our environment. Since Monday is a "ghost day" I decided to go on a plastic clean up with my kids.
image
We picked up all the plastic bottles in my street and you can now see how beautiful the street is and void of plastics. image.
I protect the environment not because I want to please people but because it is a healthy activity and its a matter of choice. Hopefully I will continue on Monday with some other kids who promised to join us.

Sort:  

Plastics are a problem to our health. Please if u can't reuse, refuse them.

Congratulations @laurakiss! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Keep it up you are doing great things for mother Earth

Congratulations @laurakiss! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

More strength to do the wonderful work you are doing.. Courage

Thanks Manka

Awesome, we are inspired with this green action! Keep cleaning and greening

I like this and most especially the fact that you are doing this with young people. What if you mobilized the ghosts of the city to join you? hahahahahaha. Great job @laurakiss

Hahahahahah unless you don't want to see me continue with this green action.Thanks though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86