You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Precious plastic - Spread the know-how, boost plastic recycling!

in #plastic8 years ago

Thank you for this very important article presenting a really creative solution!
We should take every possible measure against our enormous plastic problem.

  • There are still used way too many (and too bulky) plastic packages everywhere.
  • We use too many bottles of plastic (or also "coffee to go" cups partly made of plastic) instead of returnable bottles.
  • We should faster develop really recyclable synthetics (which also contain less toxic chemicals).
  • Especially every single person should take care more not throw away his waste everywhere (in fact everyday I see so much garbage on the streets and even playgrounds for children which annoys me a lot).

I have in mind to write a future article, too, about another interesting idea how to curb the plastic problem.

Sort:  

Thank you for your answer, @jaki01. Unfortunately, I'm not that much of a craftsman. Thus, I'm not sure whether I would be able to build such a machine on my own. Maybe I'll give it a try one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56