These forest terrariums are plant lovers' dream!

in #plants6 years ago (edited)

I've always been a nature lover, but never really got the hang of nurturing plants (so sorry for the many many plants that died in my hands).

Well lately I realised that the key is to study about the plants and the environment it needs, and also to pay attention to them from time to time, how they are growing and soil conditions etc. Anyway i digressed! Although I'm getting better at taking care of plants now and am a proud owner of many house plants, I am still very much interested in domesticating more exotic plants.

If you're like me, love having greeneries at home but are lost at taking care and don't know where to start, I suggest you get a terrarium! These forest terrariums I found from a shop called Moonshop Gallery in Penang is amazing, it's like you get to keep a piece of the forest in your room! The founder actually collects the plants from actual forests and mountains and with a lot of rounds of trials and errors, the plants are finally stabilised in a domestic environment.

Check out the ones I have in my room:
IMG_1524.JPG

The best part is, for enclosed terrariums like these, there's like almost 0 maintenance effort!! You don't even need to water them (well you might need to add a few teaspoon of water every 2-3 months to make up for any water loss), just place them near bright areas to make sure they get enough light and that's it!

If you walk in and order one, they can even customize one for you!
IMG_1251.JPG

Look how pretty the shop is:
IMG_1252.JPG

If you're feeling that bottle forest terrariums are child's play, then you can try owning a Moon Forest (woahhhh).
It's a huge globe terrarium with forest plants in them, attached with a lamp and a base, it's like a tiny forest planet that lights up if you ask me.

B81F9881-CCB6-44D8-A55B-664DE7B43C79.JPG
I wanted to have one as well but my apartment is way too small to display that magnificent globe.IMG_1065.jpg

I don't actually work for them, but you might be able to see me around based on pure interest, because I am really interested to be a part of this! If you wanna check them out you can search Moonshop Gallery in Facebook or Instagram.

Let me know if you're a fan of plants and terrariums as well!!

Sort:  

Amazing! I'm actually a plant lover ! HAHA I should start making terrariums!! Looks so beautiful :) Greetings from Malaysia :)

Hey Edward! Good to hear! I'm from Malaysia as well! Yeah terrariums are definitely awesome to have, but making them ourselves could be tricky as it requires experienced skills to stabilise the plants within the confined environment, but it's definitely a dream! let me know if you have any tips on making one!

Ahhahahaa I would love to have tips on how to make one ! 😝😀

Yeah man , I will let you know once I learn how to do it ahahaha

That is sooo prettyy 😍 i think it can be a good mother’s day gift

yes! It makes a great gift! I've been gifting my friends and they all loved it, a very refreshing and affordable gift!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51