Did you know? Learn on Steemit #15

in #plants7 years ago

In the seventeenth century, in Netherlands, the tulip bulbs, imported from Turkey, were more valuable than gold.


Some plants produce toxins that kill the other flowers around them. Sunflower is such a plant.


The smell of American cactus flower spreads over a radius of 1 km.


The stem of water lily can reach 4-5 meters.


Photos taken from Pixabay.com.


Thanks for reading!

DQmWy2zWsSnabkTw1gPZ9JoWXjXykzsy8XX4NyYthXDPgKU.gif

Sort:  

Interesting and instructive post. I love tulips.

you welcome
Thank you, my friend, you have exhausted yourself to get us the information

Lovely educative post. I love water lily. Thanks

amazing, i wonder if I can have sunflower ability haha.. if there some annoying man o robber you can just give him toxins until he drop dead.

what a color really nice & mind touch color.....like it😍😍😍😍

You told interesting facts. Thank you for sharing, @jwolf!

Short, straight to the point, and useful :)
Thanks

Beautful nature

Please help me,,, upvote me,, i hope you vote me...

Nice post buddy !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76