Plants Are Cool.

in #plants6 years ago

61a07c26-83df-4223-bdb8-d49e2507bf01.jpeg


Plants Are Cool.

Good Morning! On Monday I ate dinner at my grandparents house. My grandmother always keeps the house stocked with various plant species. The plant seen in the photo was sitting in a window sill. It's cool formation caught my eye and reminded me of a green starfish. It looked to be related to Aloe or some sort of Cactus. Does anyone know what it is? Plants can be very intriguing. Enjoy this mesmerizing photo and have a great day!

Be sure to admire the plants around you!
they keep us breathing

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Join the SWIFT Universal Basic Income Experiment
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

Looks like Aloe aristata. Very easy to grow and breeds like crazy! :)

Yess! After a quick google I think you are definitely right. Thanks for stopping by @ewkaw. I appreciate the identification

You're very welcome!
I have one too, but my one doesn't look that good. I guess it doesn't like too much sun. But it keeps producing babies around!

my first guess was a type of Haworthia (maybe Haworthia minima but there are so so so many different ones so I'd have to get a book out to be sure) from South Africa!

I might be totally wrong, also.

@jeffjagoe this picture look like a optical illusion wonderful 📸 :)

Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed :)

nice plant and nice concept sir..

@jeffjagoe
Good morning.
Plants are really cool.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-19T13:11:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 760.90/200.00
Total Photos: 123
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.28 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70