Getting Ready for Spring

in #plants6 years ago

Its Spring & The Plants Need Some Care

Even tho my lawn is covered in snow today it is still spring, and its time to do some re-potting.
This cacti never grew as big as the others, probably because of too little space to grow in, after this it is ready to grow big and strong.
As you see on the table, when re-potting cactus you need a lot of air in the soil, that's why I used a lot of perlite, a little vermiculite, some sand, hydroton clay pebbles and soil. This is to get the water away from the roots so they don't rot.

miniDSCN8555.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN8556.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN8557.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN8560.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN8563.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

Are you doing some planting or re-potting this spring?
Please show me in the comments!


Location: Jæren, Norway
Camera: Nikon P900
No filter have been used
No editing have been made to these photos
Photographer: @flatman


Latest Post: Building a Self Sustaining Bottled Garden


Sort:  

I have not had enough time to take care of flowers yesterday, but I really want to do it soon.
I'm intrigued with the results though thrift.
I like it,,,!! What is this flower?

Screenshot_2018-03-08-15-58-41.jpeg

I'm not sure, this plant is something @marehalm salvaged from her old workplace, its an "office plant". oh wait, it says on the inside pot, its called Dracaena Derem.

Why do you not sure ...?
I will do it in a few days.
:)

I am sure now, its called Dracaena Derem.

hi @flatman
You guys have snowfall even in spring?
I would suggest you grow some aloe vera since it has many medicinal benefits and its easy to grow in a pot.

we can have flash snowfall in spring, the mountains are still white! but my lawn is no longer covered in snow, the snow melted from when I wrote the post 30min ago to now.
I would love to have some aloe vera! but there are so many different types, don't know what type i want yet.

Ammm i can't wait to the spring to come after this cold winter

best time of the year, when the sun starts warming and the dark cold nights are gone

oww nice planting...
DQmTMoomh64TbYUA6wjZgFREiF1s17dJc9Suew9Ziq6bNTB_1680x8400.jpeg

Thank you very much, the decorating was made by @marehalm

you r most wellcome

Your Planting activities really fascinate me. I think Its not only for himself. All should have this types of steps to make beautiful world. Really I gather inspiration to make beautiful thinngs from your post. Thank @flatman for your good steps. Yes I will do like you.

Thank you :)
hope to see your gardening soon :)

Yeah, you will see soon.

Thank you for the information, I will use your way of replanting cactus because my want me to grow. a great idea for starting work in early spring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34