My Mother In Law Tongue Plant

in #plants7 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians! Hope your all having a wonderful day.
I want to show you one of favourite plants. Here is a picture of it.

EEBF1A24-41C2-4F64-A783-81EB26DCFC5C.jpeg
Here are some facts about why I love it!

My plant does everything it can to sort out the humidity in my home, so that your skin, eyes and airways can also enjoy the plant. It converts poisonous substances into oxygen.

The mother in laws tongue is well known for coping with direct sun and low light conditions.

My plant can store water within its foliage, so it is not necessary to keep the soil damp. Water from spring to fall when the soil becomes dry to the touch and during the winter only once a month. Be careful not to over water as this can cause the root and base of the plant to rot.

This plant is toxic to pets.

Hope you found my post interesting. I think it has made my air fresh in my home. Its very beneficial, so consider purchasing one. Thats if you dont have pets.

“If you can dream it, you can do it” (Walt Disney)
See you again soon xxx

Sort:  

the plants are very beautiful friends and the post is also amazing

Aww thank you hun xx

You are welcome

yes my township call gamone

very interesting read, but is there no possible way to accommodate the plant and a pet?

I think you just have to keep it out of their reach, if they eat it, it can be fatal.

This is very good. My dog keeps on jumping on my bed. Do pets know that it is poisonous @diljeetdil? You've solved my greatest frustration..

This flower is very familiar in my country

Its a great plant to have! x

Ooooh @diljeetdil I like your plant 🌿
I will include it in my backyard garden also.

As you requested I wanna follow you as you follow back I hope it will be good for both of us @giftbenon

Thank you, make sure you buy it, its good for your home and the air you breathe

posts beautiful plants .. I am happy to see posts by you, may we become friends mutually vote and upvote, each visit account .. greetings @iskandarawe

Vote back my friend

Now I know some facts about the mother inlaw tongue

Thats good, any questions, please ask x

seeing this plant is not foreign to me, I think my mother also have a similar plant at home,,: D

Yeah alot of people are interested in plants that work wonders for the atmosphere. I hope you get one too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34