Sago Palm

in #plants2 months ago

Hi friends,

This is a beautiful Sago Palm that my late grandfather grew in his backyard:

IMG_7854.jpeg

Such a great palm -he cut off a couple of branches from it one year, and put it in a pot when we got our house - that was 13 years ago and i still have ours in the same pot in the backyard.

We are selling his house since he passed away so a good remembrance picture.

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Nice tree, nice memories....:)...

There are some things that are always remembered. Like this tree is from your grandfather's time. And it has grown quite big too. These are very long-lived trees.

Wow I must actually confess that this is the first time I will be seeing the appearance of this type of trees. It is really huge and I am guessing it must have really spent a whole years

We lose our loved ones, it is the law of life, but they leave a mark, your grandfather leaves the palm and the memories, my grandfather leaves memories and teachings in me, may they rest in peace, they say that time in heaven NOT measured the same as here , so the time our loved ones spend in the afterlife could be a few years for them, more for us.
I wish you a happy weekend

You are extraordinary because I can enjoy the beautiful photography that you capture

It's very beautiful ❤️. Thanks for sharing 🙏😊

What a beauty to admire in this tree I must conf as. Quite the first time I will be coming across this tree

Wow this is actually the first time I will be seeing this types of trees but I will say it is really looking so beautiful and fascinating

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 20.56% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Wow that is really such a great palm and quite the first time I will be seeing this type of palm. It was actually well customised if I should say it also. This is great to see for the first time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05