Starting with faba beans and eggplant / ナスとソラマメはもう苗づくりsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #planthub6 years ago

@PlantHub account is ready. As a first step I started resteeming plant related posts with #gardening, #plant and #plants.

Some already start planning what to plant in the upcoming gardening season or some even prepare seedlings. Also nice to see summer harvests in the Southern Hemisphere.

I'm motivated and took a bag of seed packs. I prepare fava beans and egg plants soon.

IMG_3439.jpg

IMG_3441.jpg

Tomato comes next month and others follow.

Preparations for summer veggies start in deep winter. I couldn't help respecting farmers :)


@PlantHubのアカウントができたので #gardening #plant, #plantsの投稿を見てまわっていい感じのものをresteemしています。

もう今シーズンの種を選んだり苗を作り始めたりしている人たちがいて、私も俄然やる気が出てきて、どれを蒔こうかああでもないこうでもないと考えていました。

IMG_3439.jpg

空豆やナスは2月から始められるのでそろそろ苗を作り始めようと思います。

IMG_3441.jpg

夏野菜と言いつつ、こんなに寒い時期から苗の準備は始まっています。夏の収穫が今から楽しみです(早すぎ!)。

花や野菜を育てる方、今年は何を育てますか?

Sort:  

Faba beans. Urks. How could you?
detests them

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah it's called broad beans in English. I didn't know it. I learned the name from a farmers market stand in Berlin.

Broad beans are beloved in Japan and also my favorite summer veggies. I saw them sold at a market stand in Berlin and a market stand from Poland in Leipzig but it seems they are not much popular. So I try to grow them by myself :D

They are a more for the old "Eintopf"-stews and such food - you know, the old boring food that isn't "in" anymore. I love most of these dishes.

But "Schweinebohnen" as they are called in my home region - no, I will never like them. And since they lend a lot of their taste to the stew they're in it doesn't help if you fish them out of your food ;)

Interesting to see how it’s cooked differently. We eat like this:
https://www.google.co.jp/search?q=%E3%81%9D%E3%82%89%E8%B1%86+%E3%83%AC%E3%82%B7%E3%83%94&client=safari&hl=en-jp&prmd=isnv&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiDwuqHhp3gAhUxhaYKHe8-BegQ_AUoAXoECAwQAQ&biw=414&bih=622

Schweinebohnen is a unique name. I think I never forget it :) Another Schwein related word I learn these days is Speckmantel :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ja the package says Dicke Bohne. This kind of conversation is something I expected for @PlantHub :) Good start!

私は2月になったら〜と、思ってますが、ぼやぼやしてられないですねw
栽培場所と苗作りの構想を具体化しなきゃ。

Posted using Partiko iOS

そうなんです!もう2月なんですよ。早い😮

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48