speaking of......... well, tell them.

in #planters6 years ago

Yesterday I received a prompting to contact an old acquaintance (more a friend of a friend) to share a message with him. When obeying these promptings, I have found the reception from those I have been prompted to contact is usually not too hot but nevertheless, I do follow through and deliver the message-(planting the seed)-believing that the seed will be watered by someone else who may perhaps have a more positive rapport with the one in mind. I didn't feel that the time was right yesterday and neglected to make the call. This morning the prompting was still present and so I made the call. He received my call amicably but, after a minute into my reason for the call, he interrupted me to tell me he needs to leave for work. I know, however, that the seed was planted and that, if not by myself, it will be nourished by another. As all farmers also well know, many seeds are planted but not all grow to full reaping strength but, without planting, not one will make it-obviously-but as good farmers, we need to continue planting and nourishing as best as we can. I post this, not for glory nor to receive recognition but, to show that the spirit is so strong, and that, He that is in me, is stronger than he that is of the world. Everyone inherits eternal life-where they spend it, is up to them. And not insinuating that those who are not interested will go into the fiery furnace (relatively few will go there) but, few are those who will inherit eternal life in the 21 star hotel. Most will be content in their 10 and 7star hotels. (Water generally finds it's own level) Have a blessed day my fellow Steemians. (Ezekial 37 and 1 Corinthians 15:29 will interest the earnest, sincere seeker.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59