Doi Suthep Twice | Breaking those mental limits

in #plantbased7 years ago (edited)


We're currently in Chiang Mai, Thailand and I've been regularly cycling up Doi Suthep but only once at any one time. This week, I did it twice back to back which is a massive achievement for me, mentally as well as physically!

We are capable of far more than we think we are, it is just a matter of making the right choices and doing the best we can with what we have wherever we are.

You can follow me on the following platforms also:

www.plantbasedandpositive.com

You can follow me on Strava: Sarah Vickers
Instagram: @plantbasedandpositive
Facebook: Plant Based and Positive
YouTube: Plant Based and Positive


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good for you! I struggled with doi suthep a bit on the first times, even that i had done bigger hills. it was mental, after a bit it was such a huge joy. if you feel comfortable you should try to do some of the famous loops around CM. Even that it takes a full day, the emotional reward that you get afterwards its totally worth it...oh and of course the views! keep up! Up the DOI!!

You are so right! I did Mon Cham a couple of weeks ago, that was SO hard but beautiful! Thank you for your comment, I really appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86