They Finally Started Growing!

in #plant5 years ago

Hey, who the happy girl is today?

Yes, it's me!

I can finally feel my green thumb improving. Plants are starting to love me. Haha! Just kidding. These are really good seeds and the chances of it growing is high.

The pechay or snow cabbage I planted four days ago has now began sprouting. Looks like we'll have a ice cabbage party next month! Meanwhile, the ampalaya or bitter gourd and the bell pepper still haven't come out. Maybe tomorrow or on the next coming days.

jaf0uy2c75.jpg

On the other hand, out of the three sunflower seeds I have planted, two of it have already sprouted. I am very excited to see it grow and develop into a flower because this will be my first time to grow a flower and my first time to own a sunflower. I am planning to fill our backyard with sunflowers and other kinds of flowers someday to put colors because it looked dead, probably why neighbors throw trash on it.

o9tczqif7t.jpg

The sweet potato leaves are also growing fast and it's such a joy to see them growing. We also have wood columns constructed where we'll put the vegetables we have planted.

Sort:  

There is something that feels good when you know you've grown something.
Congratulations on the new sprouts! :)

That's true! Thank you! ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

I am planning to plant some fruits and vegetables too straykat! I already have calamansi.

Posted using Partiko Android

wow that's good! looking forward to the photos po. hehehe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64