Tree Identification

in #plant6 years ago

What species is the tree in the below pictures? Please write your answer in the comments (you can, of course, comment even without attempting to indentify the tree species). The first one who gets it right and provides references to sources gets an upvote from me at the same VP percentage that person has upvoted this post.

20180806_172623

20180806_172723

20180806_172745

20180806_172804

Sort:  

I think it's viburnum or heisipuu in finnish

Link? I need some kind of references because I don't know.

Now that I looked more carefully, I think leaves and racemes are in fact a bit different..

I think is better left to be identified by people that are vast in plants than myself. I also think a "science" tag is not bad to be added.

That's why I'm crowdsourcing this with an economic incentive.

Hello markkujantunen
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

thanks for your tree identity

According to (maybe) my 5th grade biology book this is Saarni. Not sure though because it has been 7 years since I looked at that book

Are you sure? The trunk looks different. Can you dig up pictures?

Oh, is it just a cherry tree?

I'm sure it's not. It could be common ash (saarni).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27