It's just a Venezuelan matica

in #plant6 years ago

They lent me a cell phone and I took a picture of this matica (small plant) It's a beautiful matica, say hello.
Is it supposed to have a metaphorical meaning? ¿¿"Between so much death, a life grows" ??
Well, no. It's my matica, my pretty matica. So...
I was at the University of Zulia, LUZ, a terrifying place for many students (in many ways) when I saw this matica. All around there was only garbage, plants about to wither, dirty and neglected, but in the center was my matica, my sweet, charming and curious matica. Expecting, receiving the suffocating heat of the city of Maracaibo and the wind that every minute shakes the high temperatures. My matica, between so much disaster, trying to grow and become strong. Matica's destiny was to be photographed so that someone like me could explain the meaning of the metaphor she could signify. And I am sure that every conscious Venezuelan understands it.
We must be the matica, grow there, or look for other "pot" to grow healthy and strong. Did not the metaphor fit a little good? Hahaha

19141662_10207215975316087_2021700269_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44