Positioning

in #plans6 years ago

Frequently hearing economic trend forecasters chat about dangers in the remainder of 2018, I find it natural to think about what positions offer safety. Other positions meanwhile offer potential gains. These combine to clearly show a need for personal mid-range planning. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

I am aware of the dangers of ‘playing’ with numbers. For example... certain people have predicted that Litecoin will have a price that is 1/5th the price of Bitcoin. If Bitcoin jumps to $100,000, then Litecoin may see $20,000. Litecoin currently sells for about $90. That would be over 20000% (big gains).

These would be very pleasant realities, but today these are dreams. At the same time Silver is selling fou under $16. Steem is $1.47.

Currently my portfolio mix is 10% Litecoin, 30% Steem, and 60% Silver. These are rough estimates, but they work as an example. Each has different levels of liquidity and stability. The midterm potential for gains also differs.

I began to consider my options when I read about the upcoming Steem-Fest meeting in Poland. I cannot attend, but it is another factor in my expectations for the fall. Litecoin has a festival in SanFrancisco in September.

Daily activity should probably reflect midterm objectives.

Here is today’s beauty.

4E559554-4281-4FFC-A740-79A42BE321A5.jpeg

Sort:  

The only thing I can say about the dangers in 2018 is that we had the same dangers in 2017, 2016 etc. etc. I do agree there is danger in the future but when. I do give the powers that be have done wonders in kicking the can down the road for these many years. Play it safe and have some silver and gold. Problem I have with cryptos is I do not know which ones will be good. I have steem because of steemit.

Crypto Currency definitely in coming future growing up. Many things need​ a patience.

We live and revolve on unreliable systems and failure is not completely impossible. Dangers are just friends as our continue to be unreliable. No position offers complete safety.


@doctorjohn, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Minnow!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56