Weekly Reflection: The Most Chaotic Week of My Life

in #planning6 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody! Happy Saturday! And that means it's time to reflect on my week. Each week I will let you know what plans I accomplished, any exciting updates, and the highs and lows of the week.

IMG_5313.JPG
My chai latte and Passion Planner (I highly recommend these planners, they keep me sane). They are currently having a warehouse sale - 50% off that ends today, 2/24 at 3:00 pm. It's never too late to start planning for 2018! We are only two months into the year! Check them out here: http://www.passionplanner.com/

Accomplished

Work - I work at a veterinary clinic; I am a receptionist three days a week and a veterinary technician one day a week. I am currently in Penn Foster (an online college) studying to become a veterinary technician, so I am very lucky to get some hands-on experience at work. We ended up getting some snowfall here on Monday which caused my manager to send home a couple employees (myself included) at 10:00 am one day. The remainder of the days were as slow as molasses, allowing me to practice my needle-and-syringe skills on a mock dog leg (rolled up towel for the leg, catheter tubing as the vein wrapped on with brown gauze).
Personal – My husband and I closed on our house on Tuesday! First-time home buyers over here! The honeymoon ended very quickly though and turned into painting literally all week. I still have paint in my hair, on my hands, and under my fingernails. I am basically living in paint. And there’s still more painting to be done this weekend. Not to mention we have to move out of our apartment this weekend, too. And meal plan. And grocery shop. And take the dogs on a long walk. And do homework. And take my exam (I’ll clue you in to the weekend plan and next week’s plan tomorrow).

Updates

  • We bought and closed on our house.
  • I hardly planned at all this week – which caused us to eat out more than I would like for our budget (reaffirming, again, that meal planning and budgeting actually work).

Highs

  • We got everything we wanted in our first house: bright, three-bedroom, master bathroom, fireplace, backyard, front porch, garage.
  • We painted all three bedrooms and both bathrooms.
  • I was able to practice a lot of blood-drawing techniques and subcutaneous (under the skin) injection (all with either a towel or my fake dog leg).
  • I watched all of my lectures this morning at a coffee shop (with one of the best chai lattes I have ever had).

Lows

  • I haven’t showered today, so I feel disgusting.
  • It’s been really cold outside (I am really ready for spring and summer).
  • I haven’t been able to walk the dogs because we have been so busy.
  • I still can’t relax because there’s still so much to do with the house (moving, painting, and unpacking).

Stay tuned tomorrow for my plan for next week (including meal plan)!

Sort:  

Congratulations @theearlybird! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @theearlybird! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @theearlybird! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52